Close

DF VIP Member
    Thanks
    Karma Level

Funny How NOT to apply for a job in Dubai..or anywhere!!

"How not to apply for a job in Dubai

So much development so many job Dubai is the place of oppotunity itself. However if you are a born idiot and have no repsect for other people then I guess you have no chance of getting a job no matter what. Check out the email converstation below and to think this guy actually applied for a job at the company North 55. I don't think this man will ever get a job in Dubai as the whole agency network will know about him by now, total loser.

[Note: For all those thinking the post below is a fake please read this]

Sent: 02 December 2006 01:22
    To: Amir Saffar
    Subject: multimediator/web designer position
    Amir Saffar

To Whom It May Concern:
    I am a web developer/designer with experience in designing corporate, commercial, retail, and business web systems. With more than 6 years experience designing Internet/multimedia systems professionally in a production environment, I could be a valuable asset to your web design and multimedia team.
    Managing projects, task delegation, and client relations have been necessary skills at my previous employment positions. These have always been tasks that I excel at and enjoy.
    My experience in web site consultation critiquing usability, functionality, aesthetics, and search engine placement can help clients with their existing web content by introducing them to innovative and cost-effective solutions.

My enthusiasm, creativity, communication skills and ability to work without supervision are my strong points. I have extensive design experience using Flash, Dreamweaver, HTML, CSS, VB, C#, SQL, Photoshop, Illustrator, QuarkXPress, 3dsMax, and other programs. I would be able to create a dynamic company presence for you on the Internet.