Close

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default bit of jazz for the CV, something uncheesy

what a load of shite I had written in this post before I edited it, shortened it now.

basically I've done a CV and need a non-cheesy couple of lines at the start to show my intentions in life. basically to work in IT. i have some experience but nothing relevant to IT, so something that shows i'm not yet another compsci student is what i need

attached PDF of what i have, just need to replace the latin filler text.

hopefully i'll get a 100k a year and company ferarri now, since thats what happened to the last young unqualified person to post this

cheers in advance, karma awaiting as usual
    Last edited by TwoPlAnKs; 20th June 2009 at 07:35 PM.
    "The Net interprets censorship as damage and routes around it." - John Gilmore

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Re: bit of jazz for the CV, something uncheesy

I'm no good at this lad, thought I'd give you my impressions/help

Opening sentences:
    I am a dedicated, motivated, enterprising ,reliable person and can handle time pressures and I am comfortable working in a team enviroment or on sole projects. I feel that these qualities along with my experience in IT would mke me an ideal candidate for any positions which would utilise my knowledge and eagerness to learn. Is this y enough

Young Enterprise thing

This involved the creation and management of company website, e-mail system and online discussion system......

Computer Skills:
    I would maybe change the wording to
    "I am skilled in Java, PHP, SQL, HTML, CSS and have (Insert years here) years experience working with Linux and Microsoft Windows platforms."

Work Experience:
    I wouldn't put the "Most Recent, in chronological order" line.....you don't want to treat them like an idiot do you?

Shop work
    Maybe put in "Ensuring staff effectiveness and efficiency"

Tutoring