Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Karma Level

Default sometimes I wonder why I even bother trying

It's just a joke how absolutly diabolical I am at soldering. I think i'm visually dislexic, have no hand to eye co-ordination and definatly no patience when it comes to clean soldering. Luckily I never wanted to be a astronaut!

[Not Safe For Professionals]
    Spoiler:

it's a sad day in Bristol for this ex-wii owner
    I'm new to this :huh:

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Re: sometimes I wonder why I even bother trying

lol I'm sure you can pay some clever person to fix it.
    Note: I am not an admin. I just have a red name :happy:

Thanks
    Karma Level

top marks there, beautiful job.

sling it in my way if u want me to sort it mate.

Thanks
    Karma Level

I cocknose-dived when the first wire came up, I thought it was ok but the trace came with it. I tried to stick it down and that's when I should've stopped meddling but na, decided to 'try my best to repair it' ok, next step pin it back down. After I quickly fucked that up I figured it was so bad I might as well continue (yep, logic working hard there). Traced it back to the leg and was more than confident I could do it (why?).

I got it attached to the leg, it seemed all ok, took the other end and went for a leg on the PIC. Humm thinks I as I finish it off... I've actually done it, only took nearly 3 hours and much stress. Oh nope, the wires come off the leg. Should I enlist in some help? Na I dont wanna bother them, it's cool, I CAN do this.

turn's out I can't. Sploged solder all over the cunt. Tried my best with some wick to remove it and now I have what's before your goodselves.

I have a feeling I'm not very good at some of my hobbies...I might take up reading, cross-stitch and long-distance trainspotting. Safe Sports.
    Last edited by whatnow; 14th March 2007 at 11:00 PM.

Thanks
    Karma Level