Close

DF VIP Member
    Thanks
    Karma Level

Question just wondering guys?

just wondering what all you guys do for a living?
    me im a builder for my sins.. dont know if it was a wise decision but its a living.
    www.facebook.com/bigbadleo
     Big-Bad-Leo 

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Re: just wondering guys?

i'm a full time computing science student, was previously doing computing and maths but i dropped the maths at the end of second year. i was passing it but getting much better marks in computing. needless to say i now have a shitload of respect for maths graduates, its an ace subject but really fucking difficult

work park time as a supervisor in a convenience store too, usual shift is just taking over from the manager at 5pm, reducing the out of date stuff and bossing staff about, argueing with neds (translated: chavs) then locking the door at 10. not a great job but the pay is better than bar work or any other more interesting job

during the summer holidays from uni i work at a place as an IT assistant, wandering about an office building fixing peoples computers (and still at the shop too doing 60 hour weeks before anybody calls me a lazy student)

and for the few months before school exams i'm a maths tutor too, going to kids houses and filling in the gaps their shitey teacher has left so they can actually pass the exam. currently only doing higher, which is like scotland's version of a-levels or irish leavers cert, pitched slightly easier than an A-level because we do have the advanced higher as well but you only need highers for uni

quite a busy lad really

would be ace to see if any members have a cool job. any spys or fire men or anything? best set your email addy to hidden before you admit to being a traffic warden or a tax collector though
    "The Net interprets censorship as damage and routes around it." - John Gilmore

Thanks
    Karma Level