Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: MacBook Air

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default MacBook Air

I'm in the market for a compact notebook. However, I've never used Mac OS before, so, should I spend the premium and go for a MacBook Air?

http://www.apple.com/uk/macbookair/

Any comments or thoughts are greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Re: MacBook Air

Beautiful bit of kit. My sis-in-law got one.

I bought my first Apple last year (iMac 24") and I fucking love it. I don't wanna be a Apple fanboy but I'm pissed that I didn't convert years ago. Mind you with the Intel chip now in mac's it is only recently a viable option.

I have windows running on the mac when I need it. I used it alot when I first got the mac but now a only use windows to check websites I have coded to make sure it all looks right in IE.

Go get it.

Thanks
    Karma Level

Ive not had any experience of the MacBook Air so you will probably call me a cunt in some way or another for even replying.......... But........... Have you had a look at the ASUS Eee thingies, My mate has recently got one and has flopped XP on it and it runs like a dream.......... Saves getting to know how to use Mac OS too which i think is turd!

Thanks
    Karma Level

Quote Originally Posted by TheFincher View Post
    Saves getting to know how to use Mac OS too which i think is turd!
    You're a turd

Leopard pisses over xp/vista. It is built with work flow in mind.

If you are just playing games and wanking then stick with a PC.

Thanks
    Karma Level