Close

Thanks
    Karma Level

animals Leaving work, at work.

Since I got a new job in January I find that I'm often bringing it home. It's not a thing that bothers me, but most people I know don't understand it, or care for my dedication.

It doesn't go unnoticed, so this is cool with me, it helps progression.

I just wondered how many of you did the same? I think I'm aiming more towards the fact that I enjoy my job so much, I also enjoy bringing it home - but I can see how this can swing into the negitive way too.

perhaps i'm just a sad jobsworth cunt
    I'm new to this :huh:

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Re: Leaving work, at work.

leave it at work u cunt

i do

mum fucking dont tho, comes home and straight on phone to my nannan gassing about some slag at work whos idle as fuck
    I have stolen money from a DF member and a member of Disqworld. All my personal details including families details are on file and will be made public to everyone if I do not refund the money I stole or send the goods I promised. My name will be ravaged across the net and the consequences will be severe if I do not sort this fucking mess out.

Thanks
    Karma Level

I've done that in one way or another all my working life mate. It was a major factor in the ending of one long term relationship some years ago, although I 'listened' to the GF's moan about not spending enough sat with her in the evenings etc. and even agreed to do that when I got in from work; result?... her sat there watching every fu(king soap on the box for 3 hours non stop and if I said anything 'shhh!' was her answer...

In my last I.T job, I would have list of jobs for the next day... the problem, specs of hardware involved etc. and if I didn't have much idea of resolving it (we used to deal with rare bespoke type of storage systems a lot) would research with my service docs in the evening so I was as informed of possible resolutions when I got on site.