Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    DF VIP Member
    Thanks
    Karma Level

Apple itouch and it's apps

Right im very new to the itouch (so new i have'nt got one yet) but after seeing some of the cool shit a mate had on his iphone (3G), i was curious as to whether the apps he had on it (police scanner, air traffic control thingy, cctv stuff etc) could be used on the itouch 2nd Gen?? can everything from cydia and appulous (that right??) be used on it, i don't want an iphone cuz i dont want to shell out more money on another phone when i've got a perfectly good mobile already, now i think i've found a couple of relativley cheap 8GB 2nd gen's ones £80 and one's £90 (is that a good price?)

any advice greatly appreciated

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Re: itouch and it's apps

They use the same apps and very few apps only work on the phone. Prices mentioned are good. Make sure it's second hen. I got a 16gb for 130 Inc delivery. Best thing you will ever buy. I'm writing this message on mine while watching the footy. =)

Thanks
    Karma Level

the price seems decent depending on condition, ive seen them selling as high as £150 (in as new condition) so at £80 and £90 id have a good look at them before i bought one,

as for the apps, just about all the one the apps for the iphone will work on the touch, unless its in need of a gprs or 3g connection to work. in all honesty ive not seen any police scanner/ air traffic control or cctv apps for the iphone and unless the app was monitoring the police over the wifi and i dont see how it could unless your on their doorstep or on their network, as the police as far as i know use a digital encrypted network and id have doubt 10 3gs' would have the power to break that encryption