Close

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    DF Rookie area51_for_psx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Some Help with Channels for ONdigital FTA

    Hi i got a ondigital box to get FTA channels and its going ok expect that I cannot get channel 5. It works ok on my tv without the digital box but not with it..How can i tune it in also does anyone know the best UHF to put my digital box on.(Im in N.Ireland)



    Gareth

  2. #2
    DF MaSter Friar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Modchester
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Have you tried doing a channel store? or search for new channels, there in the setup options i think.

  3. #3
    DF Rookie area51_for_psx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    anyone else here going to give me a hand



    Gareth

  4. #4
    DF VIP Member THE/ACKSTER's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    SUNNY STOKE ON
    Posts
    118
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    251

    Default

    GO INTO THE FREQUENCY AREA ON THE DIGI BOX AND ALTER THE FREQUENCY TO THE SIGNAL METER. THIS WILL INCREASE THE NUMBER OF CHANNELS THAT U MAY B RECEIVING OR DECREASE, WHEN U HAVE FOUND THE MAX INCLUDING CHANNEL 5 STORE THE SETTINGS AND AWAY U GO.
    JUST SAY NO....

  5. #5
    DF Rookie area51_for_psx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Cheers mate but you didnt need to shout


    Gareth

  6. #6
    DF VIP Member johndigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    over the rainbow
    Posts
    140
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    272

    Default 5

    are you saying you cannot get 5 thru digbox, or that you lose analogue channel 5 when you switch digibox on?
    IF man can make, woman can break.


    Ive never met a man, who can earn more than a woman can spend.

  7. #7
    DF Member quizzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    The Pub
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0
    Not got one of these stb's but try the following.
    1)chn five is stored in the list.
    2) chn five anolouge or the stb may clash with the same RF output of another device video sat system etc.
    3) there must be an option to change the RF output frequency select the highest one possible 69 at a guess.Please note after this has changed you will have to re tune your TV to the stb.
    HTH.

  8. #8
    DF Rookie stevep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    The reception of digital FTA channels depends upon your location. The channels are grouped into multiplexes, there are about 17 free channels in total. Can you receive all the other channels except CH5 (News24, ITV2, Choice etc)? Maybe you can't get some of the multiplexes.

    I presume your TV is analog, so just because you can get CH5 on that, doesn't mean you will receive it on digital FTA. I think the BBC have a postcode locator to check the signal strength in your area.

    Always use a scart connection to TV to eliminate interference suggested by Quizzy above.

Similar Threads

  1. asian channels
    By wadgey in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 23rd September 2002, 10:31 AM
  2. asian channels
    By wadgey in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th September 2002, 12:11 AM
  3. Need Help Channels Temp Disconecting
    By Koolio in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th September 2002, 03:44 PM
  4. ITV ``no signal`` when I add channels?
    By 1qay in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th September 2002, 04:23 PM
  5. Xbox irc channels
    By coogy in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th August 2002, 03:07 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •