Close

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    DF VIP Member stu99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Digital World
    Posts
    1,261
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked:        6
    Karma Level
    330

    Default Oh no not another 8210 question!!!

    I'm sur it's been asked a million times but i would appreciate it if someone would point me in the right direction.

    I have an 8210 v5.28 that I want to unlock. I have a Flasher cable(the type that fits on the printer port).

    I was going to use Jetro 3.11 and link the two pins 7 & 12 in the cable, however I notice in the about for jethro that it only supports up to 5.26. Will it still work??

    If not whats my next best move - use a partial etc?? I have done this once before but i would not say i'm over confident (Do you have a good Tut)

    Should I order another cable instead??

    Thanx
    Stu.... :-)

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member Jesta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London
    Posts
    935
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    292

    Default

    Hi Stu...

    i dunno about jethro....if it says it can only do 5.26 i would not chance it....

    but you may want to download rolis 4.78 (its a sticky thread in the download section)... i think it will do 8210 v5.28... and it will working fine with the Dejan cable you have..(i dont think u need to link the pins together...) someone with more knowlegde then me will be able to verify my post..

    i will find the link for you and post it here.. for rolis..

    have a read on this thread..
    http://digital-forums.com/forum/show...threadid=63109

    it will be about half way down.

    Good luck

    Cheers.
    Last edited by Jesta; 28th August 2002 at 09:12 AM.

  3. #3
    DF VIP Member stu99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Digital World
    Posts
    1,261
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked:        6
    Karma Level
    330

    Default

    thanx mate - thought you needed a serial cable for rollis??
    Stu.... :-)

  4. #4
    DF VIP Member Jesta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London
    Posts
    935
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    292

    Default

    as far as i know.. it does use the LPT1 port in the options bar at the top.... i am very certain it uses the parrallel port...just see if u can read ya phone

    it like windows98.. but if u set compatibility mode... under xp.. then it should be ok (ive dumped a copy of my 6210 with it.)

  5. #5
    DF VIP Member stu99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Digital World
    Posts
    1,261
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked:        6
    Karma Level
    330

    Default

    cool thanx mate - you need to remind me how to get into compatability mode though
    Stu.... :-)

  6. #6
    DF VIP Member Jesta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London
    Posts
    935
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    292

    Default

    um......
    if you press F1 on your desktop...
    and then... in the find box, click and enter compatibility mode... and do a search... it will be there....

    *its the only way i know to find it* as i seldom use it..

    u may or may not need userports (in the same thread)...see if u can read the phone..if u cant.. download/install and run userports and start it, it should be fine after that...

    Good luck

  7. #7
    VIP Member Snak3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    London
    Posts
    318
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    easier than that - just right click on a program, and click on the compatibility tab from there
    "The British Secret Service was staffed at one point almost entirely by alcoholic homosexuals working for the KGB."
    Clive James

  8. #8
    DF VIP Member casio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    sat on my arse
    Posts
    7,400
    Thanks
    334
    Thanked:        277
    Karma Level
    845

    Default

    ive just used nokia tool by jordik and did it through a data cable (com port) and un locked it (version 5.29)

    cas

Similar Threads

  1. redirect question
    By Psychoschiz in forum Web Hosting & Domain Names
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th September 2002, 04:09 PM
  2. Quick Saturn question
    By doughboy in forum Old Skool Gaming & Retro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th September 2002, 02:19 AM
  3. Nokia 8210 for sale
    By ajscorsa in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 3rd September 2002, 06:28 PM
  4. Xbox DVD Rom question
    By nims076 in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 1st September 2002, 04:21 PM
  5. WTD: nokia 7110/8210 or swap 4 dc + extras
    By Billy_Wiz in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th August 2002, 08:58 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •