Close

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: AR2 v2 Query

  1. #1
    DF VIP Member rmj2663's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Berminum
    Posts
    1,874
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked:        86
    Karma Level
    362

    AR2 v2 Query

    Hi guys
    had AR2 v1.95 to boot all games
    Now its knackered looks like I'm getting AR2 v2
    Can all games inc DVDr's be booted with v2?
    As I've seen somewhere that v2 is not as good as v1.95.
    Thanks for your help in advance.
    "Friendly fire will not be tolerated"

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member ianbarker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    @ Home
    Posts
    372
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    285

    Default

    I have AR 2.21 and have no problems at all
    [live=BusyBEEZER]BusyBEEZER[/live]

  3. #3
    DF VIP Member rmj2663's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Berminum
    Posts
    1,874
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked:        86
    Karma Level
    362

    Default Cheers m8

    Is the same method used for v2 as v1.95?
    "Friendly fire will not be tolerated"

  4. #4
    DF VIP Member Ferret19's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    232
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Hi lads
    Anything above v2 2.2 will not boot DVDR with ne2.2 or no mod.
    What i have to do is boot a v 2.1 backup with a region x and bingo no probs but if i try wi mi v2.3 no chance black screen of death.
    Ferret

  5. #5
    DF VIP Member ianbarker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    @ Home
    Posts
    372
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    285

    Default

    Sorry Ferret but you are wrong
    I have uk ver 3 ps2 8wire neo 2.2
    can boot dvdr's 100% of the time with ar2 ver 2.21
    here :-

    (((How to set up action replay 2.21)))
    - boot up the AR2 v2
    - When it leaves the main screen, select Action Replay Codes
    - Inside, click on Add New Game
    - you give the name of "Dvd-r"
    - and within "Dvd-r" create a new code with the name "Dummy-code"

    (((To take Dvd-r)))
    - start the ps2 with AR2 V2 holding down the power button
    - When it finishes loading the start screen, eject the AR2 disk and insert an Original PS2 DVD with the possible greatest Toc (GTA3)
    - go into Action Replay Codes
    - go into "Dvd-r"
    - either activate or deactivate "Dummy-code" (If this activated, de-activate it, or vice versa)
    - push START button
    - You enter the screen games with codes or without codes. Select "With Codes" and hit the X.
    - Now again to the X.
    - It will appear a message similar to "Updating Code List". Then release the power button you have 5 seconds to change the DVD and to put your DVDR.
    - Immediately the game will start

    100% sucess rate
    Last edited by ianbarker; 31st August 2002 at 12:26 AM.
    [live=BusyBEEZER]BusyBEEZER[/live]

  6. #6
    DF VIP Member rmj2663's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Berminum
    Posts
    1,874
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked:        86
    Karma Level
    362

    Default Yipee!!

    :rolls: Correct.
    Got AR2 V2.2, the above method does work
    Its a bit more hassle than with v1.95 but does work
    So if your v1.95 f**ks up don't panic lads
    Thanks for the info Ian
    Cheers
    "Friendly fire will not be tolerated"

  7. #7
    DF VIP Member Ferret19's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    232
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    @ianbaker
    Sorry m8 i have not read the thread properly, my statement applies to V5 machines and above unless u know better.Nothing works with mine and mi brovs v5s.
    Ferret

Similar Threads

  1. Got my m8's xbox chipped - Have a Query
    By Anakin in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 30th January 2003, 11:36 AM
  2. preserving text format from a db query
    By molacka in forum Website Coding & Graphics
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24th January 2003, 10:29 AM
  3. registering a o2 sim card query??
    By Yosser in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st January 2003, 08:03 PM
  4. Xiso query???
    By Soka in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th October 2002, 01:21 PM
  5. Xbox Storage Query
    By slain in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th October 2002, 11:52 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •