Close

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    DF VIP Member t-rex's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Leeds,UK
    Posts
    149
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    264

    Any1 still do Free Dial Up Net>

    i'm at uni in liverpool. its too expensive to get broadband net for me here (25 p.month)

    any1 know if any people still do "free " internet. whats the best package i shud go for? freeserve?


    cheers
    Face Your Fears. Live Your Dreams. No Fear.

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member stimpy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    The TV.
    Posts
    2,045
    Thanks
    135
    Thanked:        247
    Karma Level
    376

    Default

    Depends how much you use it, I used BT 'Anytime' package, keeping it connected for days on end, just redialing and the f...kwits cut me off.

    Moved over to Freeserve and so far, no problems, no nasty letters and 99% success rate dialing up.

  3. #3
    DF VIP Member wizer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    daan saaf
    Posts
    2,594
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        8
    Karma Level
    381

    Default

    im on one.tel at 17.99 a month for 24/7 free access
    Photography: Nikon D50 - 18-55mm, 70-300mm, 105mm Macro, 2 x 2gb SD Cards, Jessops Tripod, LowePro Rucksack

  4. #4
    DF VIP Member Aware's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    143
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    I'm using Glotelecom for 10 per month with 2 hour cut off, sometimes gets engaged but i always get through.Incidently i moved from freeserve because they were pathetic for browsing, soooooooooo sloooooooooww.

    AOL are good for 15 quid if you don't mind the software, you don't get disconnected as much either.



    I pray for broadband,if you have it in the area nail the sucker.

  5. #5
    DF Member luckdip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    London
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default speed

    I have just switched from AOL to Freeserve and have found it very slow. AOL was acceptable but thought I would try freeserve for three months at 5.99 pm and then switch back unless I find anything better.

    lucky

  6. #6
    DF VIP Member biggy7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    4,964
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        17
    Karma Level
    689

    Default

    ahhh the days off free 0800 dialups : im sure widdy must have some lying a around

  7. #7
    VIP Member Snak3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    London
    Posts
    318
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    yeah we should get the forum back lol - the days of sub7
    "The British Secret Service was staffed at one point almost entirely by alcoholic homosexuals working for the KGB."
    Clive James

  8. #8
    DF VIP Member Aware's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    143
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Tut Tut you guys, mind you it was pretty neat when you dropped on a web cam, hehehe

  9. #9
    DF VIP Member fitzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    london
    Posts
    203
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    268

    Default

    Stick to paying for it lads its not worth it'' i got nicked big time
    for it.Only just got pc and gear back two week's ago bt and scotland yard had my stuff since jan 2001.They got me by
    putting a tracker down my line.NEVER again thanks to mark
    jackson''tuckers for getting my gear back.
    fitzy

  10. #10
    DF VIP Member BigBadDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    168
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    whats dial-up lol

  11. #11
    DF VIP Member t-rex's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Leeds,UK
    Posts
    149
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    264
    any1 tried Squaremail?


    http://www.squaremail.co.uk


    ALSO

    My phone line requires me to dial up into an account first before being able to dial a tel no.
    could i dial into this account using a dial up modem and then dial a 0845 no. like square mail?? it'd offers cheaper rates right?

    cheers y'all
    Face Your Fears. Live Your Dreams. No Fear.

Similar Threads

  1. free to air box 60 free delivery ends 30 oct
    By thereaslimshady in forum Cheapskates Corner
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th October 2002, 07:16 PM
  2. Has any1 tried these?
    By Mario87 in forum Sony Consoles
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th October 2002, 10:42 AM
  3. Do any1 know any good VHDL sofware for windows?
    By Wario33 in forum PC Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st September 2002, 02:14 PM
  4. Weird Dropped Dial-up Connections
    By tef89 in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 16th September 2002, 07:19 PM
  5. Any1 get the NWN Private Server Loader-FLT to work?
    By venom4911 in forum PC Gaming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th September 2002, 06:32 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •