Close

Results 1 to 16 of 16
  1. #1
    DF VIP Member n0k1a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    127.0.0.0
    Posts
    202
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default mac files on a pc

    im looking to open a mac file on my pc, when i try to open it, it comes up with some win32 error, now i know theres software for macs which will let you open pc files on it, well is there a emulator or whatever to let you open mac files on a pc?

    cheers
    K7S5A Socket A,_AMD Athlon 1800,_64mb mx400 gforce2,_256x2 DDR Ram,_Maxtor 40gb HDD,_Excelstor 20gb HDD,_C-Media AC97 Sound,_Exhaust Fan,_Blue heat sink. Blue and Yellow Cables,_450 watt ATX,_Server Case with side Perspex panel,_Liteon 40/12/48 CDRW,_Liteon 16x DVD,_Toshiba Floppy,_56k PCLINE LUCENT modem,_XP PRO,_Sony 15" TFT

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member n0k1a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    127.0.0.0
    Posts
    202
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    any one?
    K7S5A Socket A,_AMD Athlon 1800,_64mb mx400 gforce2,_256x2 DDR Ram,_Maxtor 40gb HDD,_Excelstor 20gb HDD,_C-Media AC97 Sound,_Exhaust Fan,_Blue heat sink. Blue and Yellow Cables,_450 watt ATX,_Server Case with side Perspex panel,_Liteon 40/12/48 CDRW,_Liteon 16x DVD,_Toshiba Floppy,_56k PCLINE LUCENT modem,_XP PRO,_Sony 15" TFT

  3. #3
    DF VIP Member Aido's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Carioca, Pragu
    Posts
    1,851
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    339

    Default

    what sort of mac file is it mate??

    don'y forget i've got my nice shiny mac now so might be able to help...
    Go shagging in Prague or live it large in Vegas !!

  4. #4
    DF VIP Member n0k1a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    127.0.0.0
    Posts
    202
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    adobe photoshop 7 mac
    K7S5A Socket A,_AMD Athlon 1800,_64mb mx400 gforce2,_256x2 DDR Ram,_Maxtor 40gb HDD,_Excelstor 20gb HDD,_C-Media AC97 Sound,_Exhaust Fan,_Blue heat sink. Blue and Yellow Cables,_450 watt ATX,_Server Case with side Perspex panel,_Liteon 40/12/48 CDRW,_Liteon 16x DVD,_Toshiba Floppy,_56k PCLINE LUCENT modem,_XP PRO,_Sony 15" TFT

  5. #5
    DF VIP Member Aido's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Carioca, Pragu
    Posts
    1,851
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    339

    Default

    mate if you like email it to me on aido@mybad.co.uk and I can convert it for you as I've got Photoshop on the Mac here..
    Go shagging in Prague or live it large in Vegas !!

  6. #6
    DF VIP Member n0k1a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    127.0.0.0
    Posts
    202
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    it would take me forever im on 56k

    there must be some sort of software so i can open it on my computer?!
    K7S5A Socket A,_AMD Athlon 1800,_64mb mx400 gforce2,_256x2 DDR Ram,_Maxtor 40gb HDD,_Excelstor 20gb HDD,_C-Media AC97 Sound,_Exhaust Fan,_Blue heat sink. Blue and Yellow Cables,_450 watt ATX,_Server Case with side Perspex panel,_Liteon 40/12/48 CDRW,_Liteon 16x DVD,_Toshiba Floppy,_56k PCLINE LUCENT modem,_XP PRO,_Sony 15" TFT

  7. #7
    DF VIP Member Aido's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Carioca, Pragu
    Posts
    1,851
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    339

    Default

    erm photoshop 7 pc?

    is it a psd file?

    i haven't used it for a few years but paint shop pro could handle the old files formats...
    Go shagging in Prague or live it large in Vegas !!

  8. #8
    DF VIP Member n0k1a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    127.0.0.0
    Posts
    202
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    nope, adobe photshop 7 mac

    i need to extract it and see if it will install, but it wont let me as it wont run cause of some win32 also cause its for mac not pc,

    but with some software i should be able to pen the mac file on my computer just like it was a pc progam

    get what i mean?
    K7S5A Socket A,_AMD Athlon 1800,_64mb mx400 gforce2,_256x2 DDR Ram,_Maxtor 40gb HDD,_Excelstor 20gb HDD,_C-Media AC97 Sound,_Exhaust Fan,_Blue heat sink. Blue and Yellow Cables,_450 watt ATX,_Server Case with side Perspex panel,_Liteon 40/12/48 CDRW,_Liteon 16x DVD,_Toshiba Floppy,_56k PCLINE LUCENT modem,_XP PRO,_Sony 15" TFT

  9. #9
    DF VIP Member Aido's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Carioca, Pragu
    Posts
    1,851
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    339

    Default

    Originally posted by n0k1a
    nope, adobe photshop 7 mac

    i need to extract it and see if it will install, but it wont let me as it wont run cause of some win32 also cause its for mac not pc,

    but with some software i should be able to pen the mac file on my computer just like it was a pc progam

    get what i mean?
    photoshop 7 for the pc should be compatible with whatever is generated in the mac version.

    is it compressed already?

    if so download stuffit for the pc as that should be able to unpack it.

    i think you're wanting to use emulation to open the file - just get photoshop 7 for the pc and it can handle it natively
    Go shagging in Prague or live it large in Vegas !!

  10. #10
    DF VIP Member n0k1a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    127.0.0.0
    Posts
    202
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    i havent a clue all i know is i have downloaded ps7 for mac and that i cant do anything with it, u dont know if you extract it or install from the exe, i will look around and keep this uodated

    also are you saying that the pc ps7 will work on mac?
    K7S5A Socket A,_AMD Athlon 1800,_64mb mx400 gforce2,_256x2 DDR Ram,_Maxtor 40gb HDD,_Excelstor 20gb HDD,_C-Media AC97 Sound,_Exhaust Fan,_Blue heat sink. Blue and Yellow Cables,_450 watt ATX,_Server Case with side Perspex panel,_Liteon 40/12/48 CDRW,_Liteon 16x DVD,_Toshiba Floppy,_56k PCLINE LUCENT modem,_XP PRO,_Sony 15" TFT

  11. #11
    DF VIP Member Aido's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Carioca, Pragu
    Posts
    1,851
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    339

    Default

    no mate, they're two different programs.

    you need to download photoshop 7 for the pc.

    adobe make a version for the mac and a version for the pc - if you get the pc version it will be a lot quicker..

    it's usually all over the newsgroups
    Go shagging in Prague or live it large in Vegas !!

  12. #12
    DF VIP Member n0k1a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    127.0.0.0
    Posts
    202
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    so have we come to a concluision?

    is there any software will stuffit do it?
    K7S5A Socket A,_AMD Athlon 1800,_64mb mx400 gforce2,_256x2 DDR Ram,_Maxtor 40gb HDD,_Excelstor 20gb HDD,_C-Media AC97 Sound,_Exhaust Fan,_Blue heat sink. Blue and Yellow Cables,_450 watt ATX,_Server Case with side Perspex panel,_Liteon 40/12/48 CDRW,_Liteon 16x DVD,_Toshiba Floppy,_56k PCLINE LUCENT modem,_XP PRO,_Sony 15" TFT

  13. #13
    DF VIP Member Aido's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Carioca, Pragu
    Posts
    1,851
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    339

    Default

    yes mate, thought you were talking about an image file, not the executable itself.

    don't bother with stuffit, i thought you meant you had an archived psd file or something.

    sorry mate.
    Go shagging in Prague or live it large in Vegas !!

  14. #14
    DF VIP Member n0k1a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    127.0.0.0
    Posts
    202
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    no worries, thanks any way, so you know any software or know any memebers who will help?!
    K7S5A Socket A,_AMD Athlon 1800,_64mb mx400 gforce2,_256x2 DDR Ram,_Maxtor 40gb HDD,_Excelstor 20gb HDD,_C-Media AC97 Sound,_Exhaust Fan,_Blue heat sink. Blue and Yellow Cables,_450 watt ATX,_Server Case with side Perspex panel,_Liteon 40/12/48 CDRW,_Liteon 16x DVD,_Toshiba Floppy,_56k PCLINE LUCENT modem,_XP PRO,_Sony 15" TFT

  15. #15
    DF VIP Member Aido's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Carioca, Pragu
    Posts
    1,851
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    339

    Default

    the best thing for you to do is get hold of the PC specific version of Photoshop.

    ask someone in the hub if they can help, they probably have eval versions knocking aboutin there
    Go shagging in Prague or live it large in Vegas !!

  16. #16
    DF VIP Member WTD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    Posts
    3,256
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    471

    Default

    I beleive they got the full version in the hub but its around 500 Meg... Fun on a 56k modem

Similar Threads

  1. x files finale
    By Aware in forum TV Talk
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 8th October 2002, 05:41 PM
  2. DOSPROG doesn't like 6in1 hex files/Satkoos
    By jo.cassady in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 7th October 2002, 10:29 PM
  3. how can i make bin & que files
    By spade2001 in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th September 2002, 12:17 PM
  4. Seca 2 files
    By kevcan in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th September 2002, 10:56 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •