Close

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    DF PlaYa Danger Mouse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Big Red Post Box
    Posts
    600
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    239

    Default Samsung A300 unlocking

    a friend has asked me bout unlocking a couple ov samsung a300's.
    ive unlcked a few nokias using my data cables and im wondering if the leads on the link below r gonna b suitable(they say they r but i wanna check first).
    also whats the chances ov something going wrong if i unlock using these leads?
    finally can any1 point me in the direction of the software or will i be better off buying the cd from them with the software on it?

    cheers

    DM


    https://www.irwebonline.com/acatalog/...Unlocking.html
    Last edited by Danger Mouse; 20th September 2002 at 07:48 PM.

  2. #2
    banned RudeYute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Leicester, UK
    Posts
    743
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Hi,

    The cable (if you were meant to put IRWeb's link), will not unlock A300's, atleast without modification. Not sure what myself as I've never done it. Software to use is the Paderf one - can be obtained by links on the forum.

    Regards

  3. #3
    DF PlaYa Danger Mouse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Big Red Post Box
    Posts
    600
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    239

    Default

    sorry bout the lack ov link there peeps.

    cheers 4 the reply rude.

    well my next question is can any1 tell me(and give a link) to the leads i need, and xplain how id go about unlocking them.

    alterantivly can ne1 offer me a price on the unlocking ov two samsung a 300's(includin return postage)

    cheers

    DM

    *hope i havent breached any rules by requesting prices for unlocking

  4. #4
    banned RudeYute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Leicester, UK
    Posts
    743
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Hi,

    If you want to do it yourself, you'd be easier buying a clip for about £30. i personally use the flasher box from Irweb and it works fine.

    If you wish, I can unlock them for £20 inc P&P.

    Regards

Similar Threads

  1. a300 unlocking problem
    By bobbobb in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th July 2003, 12:40 PM
  2. FS Samsung A300
    By bertybastard in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th February 2003, 01:36 PM
  3. a300 unlocking
    By bluenose2000 in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd January 2003, 11:50 AM
  4. samsung a300
    By Danger Mouse in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th October 2002, 11:35 PM
  5. unlocking a Samsung A300
    By DeltamdX in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st October 2002, 10:45 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •