Close

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    DF MaSter matthew_o50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    212

    Default Help PLZ "U" sim card

    hi I have a Btcellnet "u" sim card and I was wondering if it is possible to use it in another phone apart from the philips c12. I tried it in my 3210 which is unlocked and i wouldnt work in it and i tried it in the rest of my o2 phones but it wong give me a service. any help would be apprechiated

    Matt

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member
    beansontoast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Korova
    Posts
    5,330
    Thanks
    698
    Thanked:        586
    Karma Level
    642

    Default

    'U' can't put the sim in another phone other than a c12. I'm not positive, but I think you are probably limited to the phone it came in.

    I think the reason for this is the way that the credit is stored on the phone itself. The fact that the phone stores the credit is the reason behind all of the chipping that used to go on. You can put another bt sim in the c12 (I think vodafone works if you unlock it, you solder a chip in & turn on the phone, voila it is unlocked - then remove the chip).

    Sorry to be the bearer of bad news geez.
    No sympathy for the devil; keep that in mind. Buy the ticket, take the ride...

  3. #3
    DF Jedi Spike2k1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Darkside
    Posts
    1,864
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked:        30
    Karma Level
    298

    Default

    the c12's are locked to the sim.... u can only use the sim if it matches the serial thats programmed into its memory....

    thinking about it... if u changed the imei (illegal i know) of another handset to that of the c12... would it then work or am i just dumb?

  4. #4
    DF MaSter matthew_o50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    212

    Default

    I think i will just leave it and stick with the C12 thanks anyway everyone

    Matthew

Similar Threads

  1. Xbox Live's new reputation system will red-card "cheats and jerks"
    By Bald Bouncer in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th August 2013, 07:15 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th September 2012, 11:10 AM
  3. K750 and "Memory Card Unavailable" message
    By ZX7R in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd October 2005, 01:48 AM
  4. FUNCARD no picture? CARD STATUS "WAITING"
    By true in forum Digital & Cable TV
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25th January 2004, 06:03 AM
  5. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 18th November 2003, 01:37 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •