Close

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: SVCD on PS2 ??

  1. #1
    DF Member mofoplan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    syd-aust-earth-universe-when u ppl find out tell me
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default SVCD on PS2 ??

    YEAh i know uve prob seen this post like 135 times or something, but is there a way of havin SVCD (MPG2) movs playin on the PS2 ??

  2. #2
    DF PwNagE Freaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Another Planet
    Posts
    6,938
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    615

    Default

    yeah im curious about that aswell, some guy told me the other day he knows someone who just put one in and it played right away (hes lying obviously) so i put one in to try and DUH it didnt boot, so id like to know this also

  3. #3
    DF Wh0re [FrEEzEr]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    171
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Isn't possible....

  4. #4
    DF PlaYa gingertosser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    lancs,uk
    Posts
    758
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    287

    Default

    its coming soon check this link for abit more info:

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  5. #5
    DF Rookie Nightbird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    svcds put on dvdr work without re-encoding. Tried it with an svcd the other day and it worked smashin.
    Last edited by Nightbird; 6th October 2002 at 03:27 AM.

  6. #6
    DF MaSter amstrad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Rotherham, Uni
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        10
    Karma Level
    243

    Default

    if you go to the message board at ps2ownz theres a thread there about this apparently the intro seqeunce to burnout is an
    m2v file which is mpeg2 which shows the ps2 can play svcd there trying to get it working to the stage of afull blown svcd player

  7. #7
    DF PlaYa gingertosser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    lancs,uk
    Posts
    758
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    287

    Default

    ive got himan2 for the ps2 and i put it in pc and watched a trailer for the new tomb raider game. think that was mpeg. will check when i get time

  8. #8
    DF Member mofoplan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    syd-aust-earth-universe-when u ppl find out tell me
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    ok so theres a way... anyone like done this b4 from this board ??

Similar Threads

  1. SVCD to DVD (Vob files). Can it be done?
    By Bilbo_baggin in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 27th August 2004, 02:38 PM
  2. bad boys2 svcd password
    By smiffer in forum Hall Of Shame
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th April 2004, 12:35 PM
  3. svcd/vcd
    By Mackepacke in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th October 2002, 11:35 PM
  4. vcd/svcd palyer
    By crack_it in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th September 2002, 06:50 PM
  5. vcd or svcd
    By James j eide in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd September 2002, 03:12 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •