Close

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    DF Rookie jpascone's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Santa Barbara, CA, US
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default menux and "beta" mod chip

    I built a Menux compilation to spec yesterday but it didn't load. I am wondering if this is because my modchip requires "patched" xbe files? Is the default.xbe patched that comes with menux? I have a patching tool for a .ISO file but not for a xbe.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    DF Jedi TAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    My home
    Posts
    2,417
    Thanks
    287
    Thanked:        240
    Karma Level
    347

    Default

    It should work m8, it all depends on what games u try to use. I found some that wont work at all, just cant remember em lol

  3. #3
    DF Rookie jpascone's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Santa Barbara, CA, US
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    I can't even get the menu to load, not to mention trying to run a game! I am pretty sure I did everything right as far as putting the compilation together and burning. My only thought is it's the .xbe file but maybe I am just wishful thinking.

Similar Threads

  1. "Xbox 3" is in beta, kits on their way to developers 'rumour'
    By MrTeajunkie in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st December 2012, 03:05 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th July 2010, 04:47 AM
  3. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 3rd September 2007, 11:05 AM
  4. Fraudsters move online to beat "chip and PIN"
    By Deadly in forum News & Current Affairs
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th November 2005, 01:44 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •