Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 21

Thread: 8310 bug?

  1. #1
    VIP Member Snak3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    London
    Posts
    317
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default 8310 bug?

    My 8310 has very recently developed some sort of bug - when I select 'bookmarks' in the WAP menu it just resets the phone. Every other function works as normal. Anyone got any ideas why this is happening? thanks in advance

  2. #2
    DF Wh0re Tom aka God's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Luton
    Posts
    242
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    8310's usually crash, what s/w version is it

  3. #3
    VIP Member Snak3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    London
    Posts
    317
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    4.53
    15/12/01
    nhm-7

  4. #4
    banned RudeYute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Leicester, UK
    Posts
    735
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Hi,

    It's not a common bug so doubt it's in the software itself - probably just on your phone. If you have a datacable for it, do a full factory reset and I bet it will be sorted.
    If not, it's almost certainly entitled to a free trip to Nokia for a repair/replacement. They will upgrade the software anyway.

    Regards

  5. #5
    VIP Member Snak3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    London
    Posts
    317
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    thanks for your help - i'll take it to the nokia service centre

  6. #6
    DF Jedi biggy7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    4,943
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        18
    Karma Level
    706

    Default

    Originally posted by Snak3
    thanks for your help - i'll take it to the nokia service centre
    how did it go mate? what software version did they upgrade to?

    i just took mine in, was on v5.06 they go 48 hours it be done,

    so im just waiting for a call from them

    hope its v6.00

  7. #7
    banned RudeYute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Leicester, UK
    Posts
    735
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    v5.57 is latest atm.

    Regards

  8. #8
    DF Jedi biggy7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    4,943
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        18
    Karma Level
    706

    Default

    cool mate .

    i read somewhere that v6 was the latest, damn people getting info wrong

    wel wat ever it is, if it fixes teh problem,, then me happy

  9. #9
    DF Jedi biggy7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    4,943
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        18
    Karma Level
    706

    Default

    well i just went back to my local service centre to get my phone and they go that they have sent the phone off to nokia and will take 3 weeks

    anyone had to wait that long?

  10. #10
    VIP Member Snak3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    London
    Posts
    317
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    nah - there's one in london, near kings cross that does it on the spot - i took it in, and it was done within 10 minutes.

    the next week it was stolen

    never mind, i'm getting a brand new one off insurance tommorrow

  11. #11
    DF Jedi pizza-man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    4,180
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        15
    Karma Level
    565

    Default

    where can i get the latest software from ?
    apart from the nokia service centres

  12. #12
    DF Wh0re Aidman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    200
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    254

    Default

    my local service point does it on the spot, it only takes the guy 10 minutes, i need to get my 8310 upgraded (again...) its still crashing all the time, and i'm running v.5.11

  13. #13
    DF Jedi biggy7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    4,943
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        18
    Karma Level
    706

    Default

    yeh i got mine back in 8 days, im on v5.57 (15-08-02) and seems to be more stable, but ive had the reboot when texting!! so still not perfect yet

    anyone know a link to change logs for each version out?

    whens the next one out u think?

  14. #14
    Termy
    Guest Termy's Avatar

    Default

    My 8310 is version 5.06 with absolutley no problems at all ? ? ? ?

  15. #15
    DF Wh0re Aidman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    200
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    254

    Default

    termy, do you use text messaging, because all the problems i get are a result of text messages... i.e. if you have 2 new messages and go to read them, the phone will crash.... sometimes after sending text messages it will crash and so on...?

  16. #16
    banned RudeYute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Leicester, UK
    Posts
    735
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    I know about 4 people wil v4.53 and v5.06 and none of them have any errors at all!
    Nokia get worse each update.

    Regards

  17. #17
    DF PiMP shadygeezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    EAST MIDLANDS
    Posts
    490
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    252

    Default

    i have vers 05.06 i dont have many probs but i dont text much but
    have it crash on me twice and only then texting
    Smile it's the second best thing you can do with your lips:D :D :D
    I'd walk a mile for one of your smiles and even
    farther for that thing you do with your tongue.

  18. #18
    Termy
    Guest Termy's Avatar

    Default

    @ Dodgy Geeza, yes m8 I do a LOT of texting with no probs at all m8.

  19. #19
    DF Jedi biggy7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    4,943
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        18
    Karma Level
    706

    Default

    Originally posted by Termy
    @ Dodgy Geeza, yes m8 I do a LOT of texting with no probs at all m8.
    u a lucky one then mate

  20. #20
    Termy
    Guest Termy's Avatar

    Default

    Yeah,, I must be. Since I got my T100 (2 weeks ago) I lent my m8 the phone and he's never told me any probs either, as the T100 he used to have was slow for texting. And he never stops txting (150 o2 ones and 50 free voda in 2 weeks)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 8310 ime
    By the_devil in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th April 2003, 12:04 PM
  2. 8310 txt's
    By Friar in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th February 2003, 04:51 PM
  3. fs 8310
    By dav in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th November 2002, 07:46 PM
  4. Wtd 8310
    By DB in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th September 2002, 01:56 PM
  5. 8310
    By denny in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 18th September 2002, 12:24 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •