Close

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    DF Rookie drphobus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    london,uk
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default can i use 600 rambus mem at 800

    has anyone ever tried to run 600 rambus memory at 800

    if so was there any problems

    the reason i ask is i have 256 mem but its only pc600 but i find im unable to get it any more and i would like to upgrase to 512 but dont want to replace all my memory
    not even sure if i can run pc800 mem at pc600

    if anyone can help

  2. #2
    DF Jedi cosmicma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    2,487
    Thanks
    74
    Thanked:        200
    Karma Level
    444

    Default

    you can usually run memory below spec with no problem but running above spec ( 600 - 800 ) might cause problems just go for pc800 and sit it along side of the 600 running at 600 you should be ok
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

Similar Threads

  1. Court case shocker: Judge rules in favor of Rambus, not Nvidia... sort of
    By DF Bot in forum Home Audio/Video, Electronic Toys & Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd January 2010, 11:30 PM
  2. Wanted pentium 4 rambus rimm motherboard
    By kronty in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th February 2006, 10:55 AM
  3. Rambus 1066 - What do you think?
    By Richlau in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th April 2003, 04:31 PM
  4. Rambus rims
    By BlackBeard in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th March 2003, 07:32 PM
  5. 128 MB Rambus Rimm
    By r0gue in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th November 2002, 05:18 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •