Close

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    DF Rookie Mr Tac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default ASP - Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a01a8'

    Hey all....

    Having some ASP problems, i keep on getting this error:

    Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a01a8'
    Object required
    about.asp, line 31

    When i try to take information out of an access db, it works on all pages except this one, i dont understand, anyone help?

    It does not like line 31, which is "do while not rs.EOF"

    PHP Code:
    <%
    do while 
    not rs.EOF
    %>
    <
    p>
    <%
    response.write rs("Content")%>
    </
    p>
    <%
    rs.MoveNext
    loop
    %> 

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member graham.edmon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    263
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    289

    Default

    your recordset is not defined...

    check your SQL to make sure it is valid, also I am assuming you have code previous to your extract that actually opens the database and initialises the connection?

  3. #3
    DF Rookie Mr Tac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    yea,

    see the thing is, i have been using the same code, just copied and pasted all over the website for when i need to take data from the db. Its been working fine, its just for some reason this ones not, lol. same code working everywhere else, but not here!

    PHP Code:
    <%
        
    Set Conn Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
        
    Conn.Provider "Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0"
        
    Conn.ConnectionString "Data Source=" Server.MapPath ("database/db1.mdb")
        
    Conn.Open
        Set Rs 
    Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Recordset")
        
    Rs.Open "SELECT * from CmsAbout"Conn1,3
    %> 

  4. #4
    DF VIP Member graham.edmon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    263
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    289

    Default

    make sure the field and table names are correctly spelt.. sometimes and some versions of ADO will only bring back an empty object if they fail.. esp. the way you are using the connection.

  5. #5
    DF Rookie Mr Tac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Both in Edinburgh Pm'ed you.

Similar Threads

  1. document.referrer in vbscript
    By RowaN in forum Website Coding & Graphics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd June 2004, 05:21 PM
  2. Microsoft ME Error Reporting?
    By kb2-crx in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th April 2003, 11:31 AM
  3. what is a runtime error
    By sue in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26th February 2003, 08:57 PM
  4. Runtime error in IE
    By sue in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th February 2003, 08:01 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •