Close

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Help New To Xbox Modification

I know this is a stupid question nut hopefully someone can enlighten me. Well, i recently purchase an xbox hoping to modify the sucka. Since I am very new at this i would like to get some information. I have been searching through the internet for the right modchip, but im all confused because thier are so many to choose from. My plan is to modify my XBOX to where it can play MP3, DIVX, DVD, and of course BACKUPs (I DONNOT HAVE A CLUE ON HOW TO BACK UP GAMES). I hear a lot of people have accomplish replacing XBOX with 120GB HD. Can someone tell what the process/tools required to achieved my goals stated above?

I very computer literate and have done some PS1 mods (all models).

Thanks
    Karma Level

All your questions will be answered @ www.xbox-scene.com

Thanks
    Karma Level

Yes m8 you can read the tutorials on xbox scene

The newest chip at the moment is the xodus, this is a no solder chip, you just screw it to the board of your xbox and requires no soldering at all, it comes with its own programmer but the chip is blank, you have to have your own bios image to program into the chip to make it work, here is the xodus site for your perusal http://www.xodus-chip.com/.

if you dont want to mess about programming chips then get an x-ecuter, this is real easy to install, it has only 1 wire and 9 other easy points to solder, this chip will enable you to do what you want and put in a larger hard drive, not every chip lets you do this, it has to have the functionality built into the chip, the x-ecuter is a boss chip, and they are even bringing out a no solder one aswell, and the x-ecuter 2 will be oput soon aswell, here is the x-ecuter sites for your perusal

http://www.x-ecutermods.com/ .
    http://www.x-ecuter.com/