Close

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    DF Probation Goldberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Landaaaan!
    Posts
    14,466
    Thanks
    1,333
    Thanked:        1,558
    Karma Level
    1173

    Gamecube and Broadband

    Hi all, i've just acquired a few copies of Phantasy Star Onlie plus some official broadband adaptors.

    Not tried to go online yet but I wondered if anyone (ABCMan) knew how to.

    I have a feeling you have to use a network hub or router via your pc, but if anyone has tried it or knows what to do it would be much appreciated as my new 'Q' gets delivered this week.

    (Ditched my old one as it never played Pal DVD's)
    We all make mistakes sometimes

  2. #2
    DF Wh0re [FrEEzEr]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    171
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Well I don't have a broadband adpater, but I think it works just like all of them.

    Plug the network cable from your broadband-modem into the broadband adaptor and off you go.

  3. #3
    DF Member xb0xfreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    BC
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    the keyboard for pso looks really cool

  4. #4
    DF Rookie WoOdPuShErX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    you just plug the broadband modem into your cube. Then you have to reset the modem, just unplug the power and then back in thats what i had to do for mine. That should be it. If you are using a router just set it up with a manual ip and enter the gateway etc.

  5. #5
    DF PlaYa bean_2k1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Walsall
    Posts
    901
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    313

    Default

    when GC boardband out in the uk ?

  6. #6
    DF Probation Goldberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Landaaaan!
    Posts
    14,466
    Thanks
    1,333
    Thanked:        1,558
    Karma Level
    1173

    Default

    Cool, Cheers WoOdPuShErX.

    Do you know how to det up the Dreamcast on Broadband??
    We all make mistakes sometimes

  7. #7
    DF Rookie WoOdPuShErX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    sorry I don't know how to do it with the broadband on DC. I wasn't able to get a hold of one

  8. #8
    DF Probation Goldberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Landaaaan!
    Posts
    14,466
    Thanks
    1,333
    Thanked:        1,558
    Karma Level
    1173

    Default

    Got one last week for $120!!

    But no success yet
    We all make mistakes sometimes

Similar Threads

  1. Gamecube Broadband Adapter
    By Bobby Bouché in forum Nintendo Consoles
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th June 2004, 05:31 AM
  2. F/S Gamecube broadband adaptors
    By sanjuro in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st January 2004, 07:37 PM
  3. F/S Gamecube broadband adaptors
    By sanjuro in forum Nintendo Consoles
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th December 2003, 04:00 AM
  4. Wtd gamecube broadband adaptor *** look in ***
    By bulletproof in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th October 2003, 06:02 AM
  5. gamecube broadband adapters look here
    By rudey in forum Nintendo Consoles
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st October 2003, 04:15 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •