Close

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    DF PiMP Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Norwich
    Posts
    397
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    257

    Default Do i need to do anything before getting a new modem?

    I'm thinking of geting a nice shiny new router/adsl modem and was wondering if my having a non-Wires Only ADSL package would stop me. I've had it since last November on F2S if that helps...
    I.e. would it work fine or do they only accept the MAC address of my Frog?

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member Pegasus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    4,588
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked:        52
    Karma Level
    619

    Default

    ADSL isn't reliant on your MAC address, plug in anything you like.
    I've had ADSL since the beginning (almost 2½ years now) and I threw the frog away approximately 3 hours after the BT engineer left (because it is such a piece of shite) and bought a router.
    Understeer is when you hit a wall with the front of your car
    Oversteer is when you hit the wall with the back of your car
    Horsepower is how fast your car hits the wall
    Torque is how far your car sends the wall across the field once you've hit it

Similar Threads

  1. N*L 250 modem ?
    By qazser in forum Internet Connections & VPNs
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 17th September 2006, 07:02 PM
  2. which modem
    By sandman2209 in forum Internet Connections & VPNs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd August 2006, 11:57 AM
  3. *** 200 Modem
    By Silver500 in forum Internet Connections & VPNs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th January 2006, 07:37 PM
  4. USB Modem
    By The Psycho in forum Sony Consoles
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th May 2003, 07:39 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •