Close

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    DF Jedi Gel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Ashford, Koont
    Posts
    2,368
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    338

    Default Do you need a Dongle for a chipped Xbrick?

    Not sure if this belongs in the mod section though, I can't play DVD's on an extendered one. - Any ideas?

  2. #2
    DF Member chernobyl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    232

    Default

    Dongle is removed by chipping no?

    as in...the silly thing that checks your region and that you have the remote is told to fuk off!


  3. #3
    DF PiMP sonar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    DJ §onar Mixing Labs
    Posts
    280
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Get dvdx 2 released by X-ecuter, all your problems should go away.

  4. #4
    DF Jedi Gel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Ashford, Koont
    Posts
    2,368
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    338

    Default

    THanmks mate, I just have to find it now lol

  5. #5
    DF Member Gorgonator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    U.K
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Hey bud what the hells an Xbrick ?

    Let me know I feel like im missing out on something really big here.

    ASC !! :shock:

  6. #6
    DF PwNagE Freaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Another Planet
    Posts
    6,938
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    615

    Default

    xbrick in an xbox m8, so called because it so big and square and ugly looking (i assume anyway), and the gamecube is called gaycube, so you aint missin out m8

  7. #7
    DF Jedi harryb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Dundee
    Posts
    3,128
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked:        8
    Karma Level
    365

    Default

    playstation2 = pishtakeofaconsole2?

  8. #8
    DF PwNagE Freaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Another Planet
    Posts
    6,938
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    615

    Default

    Originally posted by harryb
    playstation2 = pishtakeofaconsole2?
    LOL

    actually i love my ps2

Similar Threads

  1. dead xbrick error no.5
    By redeyez69 in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28th June 2006, 11:39 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st July 2005, 11:07 AM
  3. off to buy another xbrick
    By ABCMan in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 6th December 2004, 03:39 AM
  4. Getting the bad boy chipped
    By exposè in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th September 2002, 11:25 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •