Close

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    DF Rookie morog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Montenegro
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Conection for 2 receivers

    Hi guys,
    I have motorized system with 2 digital receivers -Nokia d-box1 and Echostar 2500 IP with positioner.I have mono LNB and the signal between two receivers is distributed through smart switch.What I noticed is differnts of signal strengt in each of boxes, nemely the signal is stronger in Echostar box who is acting as a master box.In other box signal il lower about 25%.
    What is the reason for .
    I try to conect d-box through 'loopthrough' conector on the Echostar box, in his stand by position, but I can't clear some of the channels in "H" and also in "V" polarisation.
    As I plane to join a therd box in the same system would like to know how I can settle this .I know for a solution to change monofed LNB with dual feed, but this solution I don't like.
    Any advice will be highly appreciated.
    Cheers

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member MajorFU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    London
    Posts
    3,206
    Thanks
    109
    Thanked:        136
    Karma Level
    405

    Default

    when connecting to loopthru you must make sure the primary reciever is switched off because the slave cannot take control of the lnb until the primary is off

    it sounds like you should buy a dual output lnb they are only about £45 for a 0.5

  3. #3
    DF Rookie morog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Montenegro
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Hallo MajorFu,
    Thanks 4 reply.would like to hear your opinion about insertion of
    another switch on the cable who is going out from egzisting smart switch.I don't know what is better solution
    1/ Put one 0/12V switch
    2/ Another smart switch like this one in use.
    The point is to maintain the signal level as much as possible.
    Cheers

  4. #4
    DF Rookie morog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Montenegro
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Connection operation ended succesfully through loopthru.
    But know I noticed another problem.As i use d-b0x 1 + Nokia 9602
    both receivers are active trough only one remote cotrole, so I must swith on and switch of manually on the boton of the box.
    Don't know haw this inconvinient can be settled
    Cheers

  5. #5
    DF VIP Member MajorFU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    London
    Posts
    3,206
    Thanks
    109
    Thanked:        136
    Karma Level
    405

    Default

    there is no way to solve if the rx cannot be powered down remotely

    i have to power down my humax to use my triax88 on my sly digital box in bad weather

    i have an A/B switch between the sly box and the dish / humax loopthru

    to successfully switchover i must turn off sly box move dish to 28.2 e and turn off humax. Then wait 10 seconds then turn on sly making sure that i dont power the humax until a/b switch is back on minidish

    it is a hassle but its cheaper than 2 dishes

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone fix receivers?
    By Zippeyrude in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 1st March 2014, 06:48 PM
  2. [FOR SALE] Freesat Receivers
    By gamebuster in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 18th June 2011, 02:02 PM
  3. AV Receivers
    By TheFincher in forum Home Audio/Video, Electronic Toys & Gadgets
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 3rd March 2008, 02:25 AM
  4. Arnion receivers??
    By DAVE ANGEL in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st December 2002, 11:26 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •