Close

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    DF Wh0re Aidman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    200
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    256

    can the t100 polly ring tones be used on a 7210?

    can the t100 polly ring tones be used on a 7210?

    ... anyone know??

    DG :bleh:

  2. #2
    DF Rookie paul.p911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    north east lin
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    232

    Default

    I would like to know the answere to this question as i have already the 7210 and am awaiting for my t100 today.It's nice to know people have the same ideas as me cgeers to anyone who responds.

  3. #3
    DF Jedi Aido's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Carioca, Pragu
    Posts
    1,849
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    319

    Default

    well, the t100 used a smaf format tune whereas the nokia's just take standard 4 channel max midi files (i think)

    if you've got the midi files you can use those directly on the nokia, if you've got the smaf's just use psmplay (search on google for it ) to convert from smaf back to midi format..

    finally relented and bought a 7210 today for £150 - they're already available for £99 in the papers but I needed one quick..

  4. #4
    DF Jedi Aido's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Carioca, Pragu
    Posts
    1,849
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    319

    Default

    oh well guys, just do a search for my old thread in this forums with all the tones from phunkyphones - i've just tried these and they work on the 7210, in fact it's piss easy - i haven't downloaded the pc suite as i can't be arsed til i get back from holiuday but just upload a midi file to your homespace and then point your phone at it - it displays ringing tone received and that as they say is that!

  5. #5
    DF Wh0re _Costanza_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    135
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    234

    Default

    what do you mean point your phone at it?

  6. #6
    DF Jedi Aido's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Carioca, Pragu
    Posts
    1,849
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    319

    Default

    erm, just put the url in the wap browser......

  7. #7
    DF Jedi harryb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Dundee
    Posts
    3,128
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked:        8
    Karma Level
    367

    Default

    class!

  8. #8
    DF Rookie mason_s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    england
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    tried using psmplayer...

    so far the results were dissapointing sounded great on pc but when trans to my 7210 result was awfull, have tried playing with settings still awfull...

    i understand midi is 4 chords only is there any other way ?
    Last edited by mason_s; 22nd November 2002 at 12:11 AM.

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •