Close

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    DF VIP Member
    Dragon_Phantom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    245
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    216

    Default Help Visual Studio 2010 Errors

    Hey guys ive decided to refresh my programmng knoledge and trying to get setup on my system.

    Windows 7 6 bit
    running micrsoft visual studio 2010

    Im running the simplest of programmes! and running visual studio as admin
    "
    #include <iostream>
    using namespace std;
    int main ()
    {

    int a, b;
    int result;

    a = 5;
    b = 2;
    a = a + 1;
    result = a - b;
    cout << result;
    return 0;
    }

    A console pops up for about a second then dissappears and i get the following:

    'Refresh.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Refresh.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\kernel32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Refresh.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\KernelBase.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Refresh.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\msvcp100d.dll', Symbols loaded.
    'Refresh.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\msvcr100d.dll', Symbols loaded.
    'Refresh.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\apphelp.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file

    So at first i thought it was Visual Studio so i used Dev C++ aswell

    and it does the same runs compiles fine but just flashes a console then dissappears.

    Any ideas? or what am i doing wrong?

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member _Belial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Cymru
    Posts
    7,169
    Thanks
    395
    Thanked:        509
    Karma Level
    827

    Default Re: Help Visual Studio 2010 Errors

    I've not stumbled across this, are you getting the same in debug + release mode? Are you compiling against any symbols which were on a remote machine which is no longer accessible?

    have a look on the msdn user forums, seen one error similar to yours, but he doesn't say if the solutions answered his questions.

    http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/For...9-11bf4a037ea0

    http://www.hobbyrc.co.uk for all your quadcopter, actioncam + rc needs :)

    flickr : http://www.flickr.com/photos/_Belial/ (SFW) http://www.flickr.com/photos/_carljones/ (NSFW)
    psn / xbl / WiiU : rhwbanz


  3. #3
    DF VIP Member
    Dragon_Phantom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    245
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    216

    Default Re: Help Visual Studio 2010 Errors

    Yep same in debug and release.
    Nope just my laptop.

    Ill take a look thanks .
    I googled the errors found one person with same errors but no solution

Similar Threads

  1. Wanted: Visual Basic Latest/Full Edition
    By Ttocs in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st November 2002, 02:35 PM
  2. Visual Basic 6
    By Digi Program in forum Website Coding & Graphics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th October 2002, 08:11 PM
  3. visual basic 6 enterprise
    By spade2001 in forum Programming
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 14th September 2002, 10:51 AM
  4. Visual basic Any one!
    By magic1 in forum The Dog and Duck
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th September 2002, 02:05 PM
  5. Typographical Errors
    By BigBadDog in forum The Comedy Club
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd September 2002, 12:14 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •