Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    DF Admin 4me2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Thanked:        2,074
    Karma Level

    Attention FIA publishes amended Spa grid

    FIA publishes amended Spa grid

    By Jamie O'Leary Saturday, August 28th 2010, 18:26 GMT

    The FIA has published a provisional grid for Sunday's race following the penalties dished out to Michael Schumacher, Nico Rosberg, Timo Glock and Sebastien Buemi after qualifying.

    The main beneficiary is the Lotus team. Drivers Heikki Kovalainen and Jarno Trulli set the 16th and 18th best times in qualifying, but have been promoted to 13th and 15th as a result of the penalties.
    Lotus's qualifing performance is the best for the team since Johnny Herbert and Alex Zanardi qualified fourth and 13th in Italy in 1994.
    Ahead of them, Jaime Alguersuari and Vitantonio Liuzzi have taken 11th and 12th with the Toro Rosso driver starting from the best grid spot of his career.
    As the penalties for Schumacher and Rosberg were already set in stone before the start of the session, they dropped from 11th and 12th to 21st and 17th immediately.
    However, as a result of the three and five-place drops for Buemi and Glock afterwards, Rosberg has been promoted back up to 14th. The reshuffle has also given Hispania its best F1 grid spot with Bruno Senna 18th.

    Pos Driver Team

    1. Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault

    2. Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes

    3. Robert Kubica Renault

    4. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault

    5. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes

    6. Felipe Massa Ferrari

    7. Rubens Barrichello Williams-Cosworth

    8. Adrian Sutil Force India-Mercedes

    9. Nico Hulkenberg Williams-Cosworth

    10. Fernando Alonso Ferrari

    11. Jaime Alguersuari Toro Rosso-Ferrari

    12. Vitantonio Liuzzi Force India-Mercedes

    13. Heikki Kovalainen Lotus-Cosworth

    14. Nico Rosberg Mercedes *

    15. Jarno Trulli Lotus-Cosworth

    16. Sebastien Buemi Toro Rosso-Ferrari **

    17. Kamui Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari

    18. Bruno Senna HRT-Cosworth

    19. Sakon Yamamoto HRT-Cosworth

    20. Timo Glock Virgin-Cosworth ***

    21. Michael Schumacher Mercedes ****

    22. Pedro de la Rosa Sauber-Ferrari

    23. Lucas di Grassi Virgin-Cosworth

    24. Vitaly Petrov Renault

    * Five-place penalty for gearbox change

    ** Three-place penalty for impeding Rosberg

    *** Five-place penalty for impeding Yamamoto

    *** 10-place penalty for Barrichello incident in Hungary

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  2. #2
    DF PwNagE liveseytowers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Bristol, Unite
    Thanked:        274
    Karma Level


    Really looking forward to the race. Spa is a legendary circuit let's hope it doesn't get closed down like the locals want!

  3. #3
    DF VIP Member
    blaggard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    South London
    Thanked:        1,877
    Karma Level

    Default Re: FIA publishes amended Spa grid

    My absolute favourite o0f the remaining circuits, if it stays open they'll no doubt "tweak"i it and ruin it!
    If at first you don't succeed.....redefine success. . . .

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

Similar Threads

  1. Wikileaks publishes Sony documents
    By Raptor in forum News & Current Affairs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th April 2015, 03:30 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th July 2012, 11:27 PM
  3. Church publishes good sex guide
    By Mickey in forum News & Current Affairs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th March 2008, 05:09 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts