Close

Results 1 to 20 of 20
  1. #1
    DF PlaYa aloogobee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Manchestaaa
    Posts
    569
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked:        69
    Karma Level
    242

    Default o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    Hi guys

    The o2 pro router has been reduced from £50 to £10 instore only (for limited time). Got myself one, it supports wireless N and also has a USB and allows devices to be shared over the network.


    Not really meant to be existing customers(but you can just go in and ask for a box), thats why its not been advertised or anything as its a temporary promo. If anyone is going to use the Manchester store please come and buy off me as I need to meet my sales targets (yes im a cheeky tw@) lol

    cheers

  2. #2
    DF PwNagE burner1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    South West
    Posts
    7,590
    Thanks
    349
    Thanked:        706
    Karma Level
    1285

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    Is this nation wide mate? and is it for cable or dsl?

  3. #3
    DF PlaYa aloogobee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Manchestaaa
    Posts
    569
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked:        69
    Karma Level
    242

    Default

    Well I know its all northwest stores and my mate picked one up in London after I told him about it this morning so I'm pretty sure it is.

    Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    DF PlaYa plasterer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    merseyside
    Posts
    532
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    307

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    you got alink to likewise router Matie .Thanx .................Paul

  5. #5
    DF PwNagE Sanj[UK]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5,789
    Thanks
    403
    Thanked:        297
    Karma Level
    682

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    Quote Originally Posted by burner1 View Post
    Is this nation wide mate? and is it for cable or dsl?
    DSL.

  6. #6
    DF VIP Member crazyadi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    in a cul-d-sac
    Posts
    2,160
    Thanks
    61
    Thanked:        30
    Karma Level
    377

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    how longs temp?? i cant get into mcr till monday :-/

  7. #7
    DF Moderator mc.dodd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Wrecsam
    Posts
    3,657
    Thanks
    1,347
    Thanked:        394
    Karma Level
    594

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    I think it may be this:

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    but will need you to confirm aloogobee please..

    also can this be used with any ISP?..

  8. #8
    DF PwNagE ant3b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    8,130
    Thanks
    600
    Thanked:        165
    Karma Level
    628

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    These are not the best routers. I believe they are thompsons and have lots of issues.

  9. #9
    DF PlaYa aloogobee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Manchestaaa
    Posts
    569
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked:        69
    Karma Level
    242

    Default

    Confirmed


    Quote Originally Posted by mc.dodd View Post
    I think it may be this:

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    but will need you to confirm aloogobee please..

    also can this be used with any ISP?..


    Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    DF PlaYa aloogobee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Manchestaaa
    Posts
    569
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked:        69
    Karma Level
    242

    Default

    Not had many issues with the standard router tbh. Can't really comment on pro one as only had 2 days but has way better range and has increased my wireless speed about 20 percent so far


    Quote Originally Posted by ant3b View Post
    These are not the best routers. I believe they are thompsons and have lots of issues.


    Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

  11. #11
    DF PlaYa aloogobee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Manchestaaa
    Posts
    569
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked:        69
    Karma Level
    242

    Default

    I'm pretty sure it can be used with any isp but that's what the 14 day return policy is for



    Quote Originally Posted by mc.dodd View Post
    I think it may be this:

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    but will need you to confirm aloogobee please..

    also can this be used with any ISP?..


    Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

  12. #12
    DF Jedi theodotcom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,304
    Thanks
    242
    Thanked:        153
    Karma Level
    423

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    Tried to get one today from my local store, they werent having it, they said I had to sign up to a new package to get one.

  13. #13
    DF Jedi cosmicma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    2,487
    Thanks
    74
    Thanked:        200
    Karma Level
    448

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    did anyone manage to get these working on any isp other than O2 ?
    looks like if your with another service provider there a bit useless or am i missing something
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  14. #14
    DF PwNagE ant3b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    8,130
    Thanks
    600
    Thanked:        165
    Karma Level
    628

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    Quote Originally Posted by theodotcom View Post
    Tried to get one today from my local store, they werent having it, they said I had to sign up to a new package to get one.
    There is a box you can get called takeaway broadband I think. Has the router inside, and you then choose to sign up or not.

    Quote Originally Posted by cosmicma View Post
    did anyone manage to get these working on any isp other than O2 ?
    looks like if your with another service provider there a bit useless or am i missing something
    There will be settings somewhere on the router which you can change.

    You might have to change the VCI.. passwords etc to sort yours. Usually these are thompson routers you have to go to broadband gateway then press details/advanced at the top right and then I think you can configure them

  15. #15
    DF PwNagE Simate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    .
    Posts
    6,866
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked:        47
    Karma Level
    765

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    A mate of mine got one of these a week ago to use with his Talktalk broadband, he got nowhere with it, it's now relegated to his garage lol.

  16. #16
    DF Jedi wtaylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Lover-Pool
    Posts
    2,954
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked:        18
    Karma Level
    530

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    Can I do a phone sale with yourself and pop it in the post (I am a cheeky tw@ aswell)

  17. #17
    DF Wh0re desc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    157
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    198

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    I've got one of these routers as I am an O2 ADSL customer.
    The router itself is a little flakey (imo) BUT it does make for an awesome Wireless N access point if you switch all the routing stuff off

  18. #18
    DF Jedi cosmicma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    2,487
    Thanks
    74
    Thanked:        200
    Karma Level
    448

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    Quote Originally Posted by ant3b View Post

    There will be settings somewhere on the router which you can change.

    You might have to change the VCI.. passwords etc to sort yours. Usually these are thompson routers you have to go to broadband gateway then press details/advanced at the top right and then I think you can configure them
    it's a thomson TG587n V2 with O2 firmware the biggest problem is changing it's IP range iv'e tried all the usual ways ( editing INI file, superuser etc.. ) and nothing sticks
    even trying to set it up as a wireless n access point using 192.168.0.*** ip range seems a no go
    if someone knows different do tell
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  19. #19
    DF PwNagE ant3b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    8,130
    Thanks
    600
    Thanked:        165
    Karma Level
    628

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    TG587n V2?? BE use TG587n V7?

    Weird.

  20. #20
    DF Jedi cosmicma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    2,487
    Thanks
    74
    Thanked:        200
    Karma Level
    448

    Default Re: o2 Pro router reduced from £50 to £10

    Quote Originally Posted by ant3b View Post
    TG587n V2?? BE use TG587n V7?

    Weird.
    are you sure it's a 587n V7 and not a 587 V7
    from what i can gather the 587n V2 has only been around a few months
    it does seem a bit strange if BE are using V7
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

Similar Threads

  1. Reduced PS3s......
    By Chubbs in forum Sony Consoles
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28th January 2009, 12:14 AM
  2. Origo Modem/Router With Linksys Wireless-G Broadband Router
    By AnT2nY in forum Internet Connections & VPNs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd March 2004, 08:02 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd January 2004, 07:07 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •