Close

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    DF PiMP okey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    stoke
    Posts
    288
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    261

    Question sky package to new house

    I have got sky hd installed, been with them 11 yrs now, but i am movin house, does that make me a new sky cust to the new address, or does anyone know how to get it installed, apparantly there is sky already in the house i am going too.

    any ideas

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member
    Nibb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Cymru
    Posts
    16,787
    Thanks
    559
    Thanked:        1,133
    Karma Level
    2127

    Default Re: sky package to new house

    Ask them for a house move....around £50....you can threaten to cancel and try and blag it for free.

    It worked for me 4 years ago.

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    "Where you are is what you eat. When I'm in London I'll have beans on toast for lunch. On holiday — what? Tapas? Go on then I'll have a bit. You eat whatevers in that area"
    Karl Pilkington

  3. #3
    DF VIP Member
    bobo06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Béal Feirste
    Posts
    4,318
    Thanks
    475
    Thanked:        552
    Karma Level
    577

    Default Re: sky package to new house

    It worked for me in march.
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    J-Tag 360 RGH 360, PS3 Super Slim, Xbox 360 Slim, WDTV Live with CFW, Vu+ Solo 2, Dreambox 500HD Connected to 1M Motorised Dish.

  4. #4
    DF Jedi hxbro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Behind a wall
    Posts
    2,731
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked:        18
    Karma Level
    442

    Default Re: sky package to new house

    I just signed up in my wife's name when I moved recently, cash back from quid co, new faster HD box with more disc space too

  5. #5
    DF PwNagE Geko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    5,971
    Thanks
    1,175
    Thanked:        1,281
    Karma Level
    608

    Default Re: sky package to new house

    IF they have a dish already, just change the details. That's what I did.

  6. #6
    DF MaSter andel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked:        3
    Karma Level
    134

    Default Re: sky package to new house

    defo cancel and resign up. you'll get a much better deal

Similar Threads

  1. [REQUEST] Questions regarding house sale, new house - renting etc.
    By Mystical_2K in forum The Dog and Duck
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd January 2014, 03:05 PM
  2. New package
    By jaguar982 in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th September 2012, 11:28 PM
  3. New package
    By jaguar982 in forum Internet Connections & VPNs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th September 2012, 09:57 AM
  4. [HELP] Wendy house / play house
    By Kev in forum Smart Home & DIY
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25th May 2009, 11:26 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •