Close

DF Super Moderator
    Thanks
    Karma Level

Help Best accounts and filing cabinet software?

I am looking for some software where I can scan in all of my hardware/software receipts and file the receipt by client name. The idea is if a client calls up with a problem with hardware I have supplied I can quickly find where I bought the product from and check warranty status.

I am also looking for decent accounting software, I know Sage offer numerous packages. At the moment I am a sole trader with no employees so all I need to put into my accounts is my receipts, invoices I send to clients and running costs. This software would ideally help me fill in my tax returns or make it a simple process as well as keep tabs on how I am doing.

I have searched in google but there are so many bits of software to choose from, I though if I ask on here at least I will end up with decent software and not need to change later down the line.

I use Invoice2Go for iPhone and iPad to generate and store my invoices so if any software could connect to that it would be great but I guess not many can do this.

Cheers

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Re: Best accounts and filing cabinet software?

I use a combination of CommitCRM and Quickbooks Pro.
    Commit is a CRM package designed for the IT service industry and it has made me so much more efficient in running my business.

My basic workflow goes like this:

Customer calls or emails. Check Commit to see if they have an account if not create one (Name, Address, Phone numbers etc.)
    Create ticket(job) for customer and and if needed schedule appointment.
    Add notes to ticket and upon job completion add resolution and charges. (if any hardware supplied add this as an asset including purchase details and warranty etc.)
    Use Commits send to Quickbooks for Invoicing option. (This adds the client to Quickbooks if needed and then creates an invoice.)