Close

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 61 to 65 of 65
  1. #61
    DF PwNagE Sanj[UK]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5,788
    Thanks
    397
    Thanked:        295
    Karma Level
    665

    Default Re: Virgin Media 'Super Hub' - WTF

    Cant stand the wireless on this shit. I am using an airport extreme which il be replacing with that asus dark knight!

  2. #62
    DF PwNagE liveseytowers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Bristol, Unite
    Posts
    7,789
    Thanks
    518
    Thanked:        273
    Karma Level
    647

    Default Re: Virgin Media 'Super Hub' - WTF

    Wireless on mine is still uber shit but just about get a signal in the kitchen so itll do.

    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 2

  3. #63
    DF Jedi bomberman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,083
    Thanks
    107
    Thanked:        158
    Karma Level
    283

    Default Re: Virgin Media 'Super Hub' - WTF

    Had it for a few weeks now and has only dropped out once for a few mins. Wireless however is something else, complete and utter pants and am looking at relocating it. I think its luck of draw depending if you have a reliable one installed.

  4. #64
    DF Rookie hounddf2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: Virgin Media 'Super Hub' - WTF

    Hi,
    I just had my Virgin services upgraded from 10mb to 60mb with their superhub. I was previously using a belkin wireless router which I would get download speeds of up to 1mb/s using utorrent. I am now only getting up to 100kb/s but seem to be averaging more around the 35kb/s mark which is shocking compared to the 800+kb/s I was getting. I've set up a static IP, set up port forwarding and even changed the settings G_83 provided...still no joy. Any other suggestions would be most gratefully received. My wireless signal seems great contrary to other peoples experiences...and my other web browsing seems quick enough so its probably something I've got configured/needs configuring.

  5. #65
    DF Super Moderator
    DejaVu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Suffolk
    Posts
    9,074
    Thanks
    1,846
    Thanked:        4,026
    Karma Level
    975

    Default Re: Virgin Media 'Super Hub' - WTF

    Hey hounddf2,

    Welcome to DF.
    Rule number 1 is to tell us a bit about yourself the intro section, then surf around the stickies to make sure not to offend.
    No biggy, just somewhere we can all say Hi.

    As for the router Virginmedia are handing out for their services... There's is nothing 'Super' about it. It's shit.
    Simple.

    Thanks to DejaVu

    hounddf2 (15th December 2012) 


Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Similar Threads

  1. Virgin Super Hub airplay issue
    By consoles in forum Internet Connections & VPNs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th September 2016, 09:39 PM
  2. hard reset virgin super hub 2
    By raelmadrid in forum Internet Connections & VPNs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10th September 2014, 12:00 PM
  3. [NEW] Virgin Media Super Hub Firmware Call for Beta Testers R30
    By Simate in forum Internet Connections & VPNs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th August 2011, 11:40 PM
  4. Virgin Media Super Hub 30MB/50MB
    By jimbo77 in forum Internet Connections & VPNs
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 22nd June 2011, 01:07 AM
  5. Virgin Media - Super Hub Questions. Mac NasDuo..?
    By devs in forum Internet Connections & VPNs
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 13th June 2011, 09:05 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •