Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    DF Super Moderator
    Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Car Insurance is disgusting this year...!

I've been shopping around as my car insurance runs out next week.

I've been to GoCompare, CompareTheMarket, Direct Line, Quinn and Admiral so far.

Last year, for the missus and I on our old banger T Plate Audi A4 'run around' cost £360 Fully Comp which was reasonable and we paid it in full.
    This year my renewal is threw the roof and I cannot find anywhere cheaper than £550.

Really not happy about it as I have Full Protected No Claims and have NEVER been in an accident, have a squeaky clean licence and I've been driving for 15 years (I'm 35, so Saga is out of the question).
    Looks like the careful drivers are being stung even more because of the compensation culture this nation has adopted from the states, but in turn fucking ourselves in the arse.

All these fuckers claiming whiplash when they had a minor bump is beyond a joke now, especially when Car Insurance is a legal necessity and they can charge whatever they want.
    Can I claim for a tracker to put in MY car like these youngsters are doing to lower their premiums? Probably not!

/Rant Over.

Anyone know of any other insurance firms that can be a little more reasonable?

Mummy's little soldier I Black Belt's Avatar
    Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Re: Car Insurance is disgusting this year...!

My AA renewal came through at about the same as last year - £200 fully comp protected no claims (15 years) on a V plate Omega 2.5TD. Did my usual confused.com search and I can get it from Swinton for @ £150. - Might be worth a look fella.

Thanks
    Karma Level

Swinton here as well 230 quid for me and the wife on a 1.8 scenic fully comp

Thanks
    Karma Level

ring them and haggle. it works.

Thanks
    Karma Level

i had a renewal on my fiat coupe with footman james, 2 yrs ago 280ish, last yr 365, this yr 415 - fully comp on classic policy 4500 miles.