Why I decided to transform

I used to be a hefty kid, but lots of people didn't know because I hid my body in baggy clothes and avoided exposing my body at any cost. I stayed at home when my friends went to the lake or pool. Basically, I was self-conscious about my body and got sick of it.
I tried dieting and exercising many times before but failed to stay consistent. This time was different. I maintained a healthy diet, a solid lifting regimen, and my body changed. It was the most critical choice I ever made. The dieting and exercise struggles fizzled out and my healthy lifestyle was born.
My life changed dramatically when I started living healthy. It changed my outlook on life and taught me valuable lessons. I built a strong work ethic and learned how to accomplish my goals.
Before
After
AGE 16 / HEIGHT 5'6" / BODY FAT 15%
AGE 18 / HEIGHT 5'7" / BODY FAT 8%

Post To Fitboard How I accomplished my goals

I accomplished my goals because I studied lifting and nutrition for several hours. If you want to accomplish something important you must educate yourself in that area and know how to apply it.
Consistency, dedication, and hard work were the other crucial aspects that helped me advance my abilities in and out of the gym.
There were many days when I didn't want to follow my diet or go to the gym. On those days, I looked at photos of my favorite fitness role models including Zyzz, Greg Plitt, Kai Greene, Steve Cook, and Rob Riches.
Apply Here To Be A Transformation
Of The Week!

Bodybuilding.com honors people across all transformation categories for their hard work and dedication. Learn how our featured transformers overcame obstacles and hit their goals!

Supplements that helped me through the journey

Diet plan that guided my transformation

My favorite dieting method is flexible dieting or IIFYM (If It Fits Your Macros).
Training regimen that kept me on track