Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 26
  1. #1
    DF Super Moderator DJ Overdose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    On da decks.
    Posts
    10,385
    Thanks
    1,077
    Thanked:        2,468
    Karma Level
    1204

    Selling Some bits to clear out.

    Okay I've found a box of stuff that seemingly I wanted to keep, but in reality I have no use for. I'll have it all on here for a week or so and see if anyone want it otherwise it's off to auction...

    First up is a boxed Linksys NSLU2 NAS AKA Slug.



    £20 plus P&P.

    Then there's an unboxed Iomega iConnect with PSU (No manual, box or other accessories)



    It's a bit marked, but will not affect usage. £15 + P&P

    Next is an unboxed HD Fury adapter:



    If you dont know what it does, don't buy it! £30 plus P&P.

    God knows why, but there is also an unused and boxed BT Home Hub 3:



    £10 plus P&P

    2 of "seemingly unbranded" 200mbps Powerline Ethernet Bridge.



    £20 the pair plus P&P.

    ADDED:

    2 lots of Netgear Powerline AV500 kit unboxed. Comprises of 1 x Powerline AV5001 Plug, and 1 x Powerline AV5004 4 port Powerline router with QoS.



    Both sets now sold.

    NOTE: All items are in used, but good condition Maybe few marks or scuffs but no damage, cracks etc.

    Please note: this is posted in accordance with the section rules at: 22:00 on 01/06/14 meaning non VIP's are not permitted to purchase or make an offer until 24 hours after this time. Full section rules can be found [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] please read before posting.
    AND THAT INCLUDES ASKING QUESTIONS!!!


    DJ OD
    Last edited by DJ Overdose; 12th July 2014 at 01:00 PM.
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  2. #2
    DF Super Moderator DJ Overdose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    On da decks.
    Posts
    10,385
    Thanks
    1,077
    Thanked:        2,468
    Karma Level
    1204

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    BUMP - Added some more powerline stuff.


    DJ DO
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  3. #3
    DF Jedi TotallyRandom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,911
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked:        92
    Karma Level
    357

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    Linksys NSLU2 NAS can it be accessed remotely ?

  4. #4
    DF PwNagE beerman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    29 Acacia Road
    Posts
    8,512
    Thanks
    1,098
    Thanked:        1,697
    Karma Level
    987

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    Quote Originally Posted by TotallyRandom View Post
    Linksys NSLU2 NAS can it be accessed remotely ?
    Yes if you add the unslung firmware and set up an ftp/website on there.
    Lots of options available on the Slugs once the firmware has been replaced.

    Thanks to beerman

    DJ Overdose (6th June 2014) 


  5. #5
    DF Jedi TotallyRandom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,911
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked:        92
    Karma Level
    357

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    Cool think i will just leave it had a read in to that model and my server setup i was going for will be better.

    Thanks anyway

  6. #6
    DF Jedi QUALCAST's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    whitstable
    Posts
    1,058
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked:        162
    Karma Level
    371

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    hey man, im just moving house and my new room for pc/gaming is upstairs the opposite end of the house so i need to get my internet up there,

    so the av 500 kit you have, does it have everything i need to do that? how does it work ? the bt infinity router plugs into the white thing which plugs into a wall socket, then the black hub goes upstairs and i connect my devices to that and how does the black hub get connected to the powerline upstairs? or do i need more kit ?

    cheers bud

    Adam

  7. #7
    DF Super Moderator DJ Overdose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    On da decks.
    Posts
    10,385
    Thanks
    1,077
    Thanked:        2,468
    Karma Level
    1204

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    One of the av500 sets is all you need. The white plug end will plug into a mains socket near your bt home hub. Then one cat 5 cable to connect them. Upstairs plug in the 4 port router into the mains and then cat 5 cables into your devices. That's it

    Only thing you will need extra is the cat 5 leads.


    DJ OD
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  8. #8
    DF Jedi QUALCAST's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    whitstable
    Posts
    1,058
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked:        162
    Karma Level
    371

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    Can I take one kit please

  9. #9
    DF Super Moderator DJ Overdose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    On da decks.
    Posts
    10,385
    Thanks
    1,077
    Thanked:        2,468
    Karma Level
    1204

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    Sold.

    PM me your delivery address and I'll work out postage and send u my PayPal address.

    Cheers


    DJ OD
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  10. #10
    DF Jedi QUALCAST's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    whitstable
    Posts
    1,058
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked:        162
    Karma Level
    371

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    done bud

  11. #11
    DF VIP Member
    Detector's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Grim North
    Posts
    7,657
    Thanks
    2,686
    Thanked:        2,801
    Karma Level
    1151

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    ill have a set at £30, ok to pay later?


    edit: I think I meant the £30 kit, the ones at £20 do they need a base unit or do they talk to each other m8. im after a homeplug for my son and want to know which kit is best - then ill have it
    A wise man once said " "

  12. #12
    DF VIP Member
    Detector's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Grim North
    Posts
    7,657
    Thanks
    2,686
    Thanked:        2,801
    Karma Level
    1151

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    is the av500 kit the one I want do you think? hes wanting one of those skybox f5's and im thinking of setting it up for that
    A wise man once said " "

  13. #13
    DF Super Moderator DJ Overdose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    On da decks.
    Posts
    10,385
    Thanks
    1,077
    Thanked:        2,468
    Karma Level
    1204

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    The av500 has a single port end to connect to your router or modem, and a 4 port end to connect 4 devices. That set is 500 Mbps.

    The other two are just 1 port each end and 200 Mbps.

    If he only wants one device at the other end then they will be okay I'd say. You can always add a standard router. That said the netgear ones are better built.

    You can have the two crappy ones for 20 inc p&p or the netgear set for 30+4 p&p. Pay me when you can pal.


    DJ OD
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  14. #14
    DF Jedi QUALCAST's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    whitstable
    Posts
    1,058
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked:        162
    Karma Level
    371

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    money sent, thank you mate

  15. #15
    DF Super Moderator DJ Overdose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    On da decks.
    Posts
    10,385
    Thanks
    1,077
    Thanked:        2,468
    Karma Level
    1204

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    You still after a set Det?


    DJ OD
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  16. #16
    DF VIP Member
    Detector's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Grim North
    Posts
    7,657
    Thanks
    2,686
    Thanked:        2,801
    Karma Level
    1151

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    yes m8 if they are ok with the skybox f5's????
    I get paid at the weekend if that's ok??
    A wise man once said " "

  17. #17
    DF Super Moderator DJ Overdose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    On da decks.
    Posts
    10,385
    Thanks
    1,077
    Thanked:        2,468
    Karma Level
    1204

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    Tbh I have no idea about the f5 box, but in all honesty I can't see any reason why it won't. After all it's not really different to a regular wired connection, just it's going over the mains wiring in the house.

    Which set did you want? The cheaper ones or the netgear set?


    DJ OD
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  18. #18
    DF Super Moderator DJ Overdose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    On da decks.
    Posts
    10,385
    Thanks
    1,077
    Thanked:        2,468
    Karma Level
    1204

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    Any offers berfore I offload the lot on the bay of E?


    DJ OD
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  19. #19
    DF Super Moderator MrTeajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    4,976
    Thanks
    2,216
    Thanked:        2,390
    Karma Level
    613

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    I use power line adapters for my f5s

    I'm interested in the av500 but price is over what I was looking to pay tbh.
    how about £20?
    Instagram and twitter @mrteajunkie.
    I make mugs, keyrings, coasters, T-shirt’s and decals.

  20. #20
    DF Super Moderator DJ Overdose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    On da decks.
    Posts
    10,385
    Thanks
    1,077
    Thanked:        2,468
    Karma Level
    1204

    Default Re: Some bits to clear out.

    Meet in the middle at £25?


    DJ OD
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. a few bits to clear
    By bladesftp in forum Ebay Bargains, Coupons & Other Crazy Shit
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th April 2007, 02:14 AM
  2. [FS] Few bits for computer bits for sale.
    By TIN CAN in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th December 2006, 03:42 PM
  3. I'm having a clear out too!
    By MonkeyBalls in forum Ebay Bargains, Coupons & Other Crazy Shit
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th March 2006, 04:29 PM
  4. A bit of a clear out !
    By maltloaf in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 13th September 2005, 10:18 PM
  5. clear as mud
    By gazza341 in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th January 2003, 09:54 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •