Close

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    DF PlaYa scoobie_wrc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    604
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked:        8
    Karma Level
    211

    Default SD channels gone

    now only receiving FTA, anyone here the same? i know a few others on another forum in the same boat

    hopefully its not permanent

    ETA, vu+ duo, tried autobouquets, restarting etc
    Last edited by scoobie_wrc; 6th July 2014 at 10:17 AM. Reason: more info added

  2. #2
    DF Jedi raelmadrid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Redmond, WA
    Posts
    4,561
    Thanks
    818
    Thanked:        703
    Karma Level
    564

    Default Re: SD channels gone

    fine here

  3. #3
    DF PwNagE Geko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    5,971
    Thanks
    1,175
    Thanked:        1,281
    Karma Level
    601

    Default Re: SD channels gone

    I can guess as to why, but then the discussion starts to blur the "not to discuss CS on the open forum" rules.

  4. #4
    DF Wh0re Kookai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    218
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    249

    Default Re: SD channels gone

    My SD channels have also gone off today.

    Edit: channels have returned.
    Last edited by Kookai; 6th July 2014 at 12:19 PM.

  5. #5
    DF PlaYa scoobie_wrc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    604
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked:        8
    Karma Level
    211

    Default Re: SD channels gone

    Quote Originally Posted by Kookai View Post
    My SD channels have also gone off today.

    Edit: channels have returned.
    yeah, they (mine and other ppl on a different forum) came back on at 12pm

  6. #6
    DF Wh0re cleanrite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    hometown
    Posts
    211
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked:        2
    Karma Level
    221

    Default Re: SD channels gone

    Just do a rescan and the channels will reappear

  7. #7
    DF PlaYa scoobie_wrc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    604
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked:        8
    Karma Level
    211

    Default Re: SD channels gone

    Quote Originally Posted by cleanrite View Post
    Just do a rescan and the channels will reappear
    erm no they didn't, i did a rescan and used autobouquets, they were there but weren't clearing, i wasn't the only 1 who had this problem, the problem was the server side, not user.

Similar Threads

  1. Wii Channels
    By d3xt0r in forum Nintendo Consoles
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th March 2010, 09:30 PM
  2. When will there be more HD channels...
    By DaMack in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th September 2006, 07:14 PM
  3. Some TV channels
    By evilsatan in forum TV Talk
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th June 2006, 09:37 PM
  4. What Channels can I get now?
    By DMPoole in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th February 2003, 11:18 AM
  5. New Channels
    By SATDUDE in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th November 2002, 11:02 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •