Close

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 61 to 67 of 67

Thread: HP Microserver

  1. #61
    DF PwNagE Mobileman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    No.1 The Toon
    Posts
    6,437
    Thanks
    1,624
    Thanked:        1,048
    Karma Level
    711

    Default Re: HP Microserver

    you will need to set them up in disk management and im pretty sure that whs2011 only see 2tb max so it will turn them into multiple partitions

    eg 3 tb drive might be a 2tb and 1tb partition

    ws2012e will see the full size of a drive its not limited to 2tb

  2. #62
    DF Super Moderator Over Carl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    13,155
    Thanks
    4,204
    Thanked:        1,747
    Karma Level
    1308

    Default Re: HP Microserver

    I saw some talk of RAID 5 earlier in the thread. I'm sure the last time I looked at the Microservers, the onboard RAID only supported 0 and 1, to get 5 you needed to add something like the P410i.

  3. #63
    DF PwNagE Mobileman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    No.1 The Toon
    Posts
    6,437
    Thanks
    1,624
    Thanked:        1,048
    Karma Level
    711

    Default Re: HP Microserver

    Quote Originally Posted by muttleymacclad View Post
    I must have an iso of it somewhere i'm sure. I know i've got it on a bootable usb stick. If you want i can post it to you to copy.
    This is really odd. I've found an iso of WHS2011, so may be i did put that on it and use Daz's loader on it.
    Half way down the first post is a link to WHS 2011
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    I must have been dense because there isn't a WHS 2007. sorry.

    WHS2011 is definitely activated by Daz's loader 2.2.2. and that is what i'm running.
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    MML
    anyone upload daz loader for me all links i can find seem borked or dodgy software installs prior to the download

  4. #64
    DF Jedi fanni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    West London
    Posts
    2,719
    Thanks
    151
    Thanked:        313
    Karma Level
    349

    Default Re: HP Microserver

    Quote Originally Posted by Mobileman View Post
    anyone upload daz loader for me all links i can find seem borked or dodgy software installs prior to the download
    PM on it's way

    Thanks to fanni

    Mobileman (22nd August 2014) 


  5. #65
    DF Jedi TotallyRandom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,910
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked:        91
    Karma Level
    346

    Default Re: HP Microserver

    Got a desktop setup with server 2012 on it. got a few drives connected too it.

    Now just want to setup and share to PS3/Xbox/Tab3/Brother in a different house.

    what is the best way to do this?

    Was looking at plex do i need to go premium is it worth it?

  6. #66
    DF Jedi moonrat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    1,114
    Thanks
    548
    Thanked:        153
    Karma Level
    213

    Default Re: HP Microserver

    Edit....just realised I was replying to page 2 of 7...


    But to answer you totallyrandom, yeah plex would do what you want for tablet and ps3...not sure about xbox, if it's a 360 but you can stream through the browser to the one (lots of whispering about some guy building a dedicated app)

    And no you would not need premium, just the upload speed to take it
    Last edited by moonrat; 26th August 2014 at 12:26 PM.

  7. #67
    DF Jedi TotallyRandom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,910
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked:        91
    Karma Level
    346

    Default Re: HP Microserver

    Thanks Moonrat

    will set it up tonight then :-)

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Similar Threads

  1. DIY Microserver alternative
    By {{909}} in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 13th December 2017, 08:40 AM
  2. Microserver or Nas box?
    By Scottio200 in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 31st May 2015, 12:45 PM
  3. HP Microserver - red light
    By clankk in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th August 2013, 10:12 AM
  4. [HELP] Plex on HP microserver
    By Lou_smorals in forum PC Software
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th June 2013, 07:26 PM
  5. [HELP] HP Microserver
    By Latman in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th December 2012, 06:37 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •