Close

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Hdmi arc issue

  1. #1
    DF Jedi CallmeGoose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Norwich
    Posts
    3,643
    Thanks
    2,633
    Thanked:        1,407
    Karma Level
    413

    Default Hdmi arc issue

    Bought a new sony soundbar to go with the sony tv. Both are hdmi arc compatible..

    My setup is as follows...

    Skybox, ps4 and revo connected through a switch into HDMI 2 of the tv, the soundbar is connected the HDMI 1 (arc) and into the soundbar HDMI arc port.

    I've set all the relevant options and I cannot get this arc function to work. It works through optical but that means another bloody remote control.

    I even eliminated the switch out of the equation in case it was that interfering but nothing.

    Soundbar is a ht-ct260h and the tv is sony kdl w650
    Last edited by CallmeGoose; 15th August 2014 at 01:10 PM.

  2. #2
    DF Jedi CallmeGoose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Norwich
    Posts
    3,643
    Thanks
    2,633
    Thanked:        1,407
    Karma Level
    413

    Default Re: Hdmi arc issue

    Scrap that. Found some obscure setting in the menu which had nothing to do with hdmi which had been turned off.....


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th July 2011, 11:11 AM
  2. 1.5M Premium HDMI - HDMI v1.3 GOLD LEAD.£1.99
    By carpman1 in forum Cheapskates Corner
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th January 2010, 07:10 AM
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 16th November 2009, 07:13 AM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 31st March 2007, 08:03 PM
  5. HDMI DVD Player with free HDMI cable for £39.99
    By Simate in forum Cheapskates Corner
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd September 2006, 01:51 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •