Close

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    DF Super Moderator
    DejaVu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Suffolk
    Posts
    9,132
    Thanks
    1,860
    Thanked:        4,065
    Karma Level
    989

    Wanted L300 or L300D Motherboard - Anyone got one?

    Probably a long shot, but -

    I'm working on a Toshiba Satellite for my niece and turns out it's suffering from the infamous dead GPU.
    It's a shame to write it off because other than the GPU, this thing is immaculate.

    Anyone got a shoddy old tatty 15.4" L300 or L300D floating around and want to offload the motherboard (obviously needs to work).
    I had 3, but all with the same shitty problem.

    They looks like this - and some come in grey.
    Attached Images Attached Images


  2. #2
    DF Super Moderator
    evilsatan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Essex
    Posts
    20,355
    Thanks
    1,194
    Thanked:        3,437
    Karma Level
    1592

    Default Re: L300 or L300D Motherboard - Anyone got one?

    The L350 and L350D should also fit mate, it's the same laptop and mobo but the 17'' model. I have repaired well in excess of a thousand of these (all sorts of different problems) as they were the 'PC World special' whilst I was working for Toshiba. I have a box of faulty mobos for them in my garage but not sure what is wrong, could just be the BIOS chip on some but haven't had time to replace and test. They are a good laptop though, I still have a load of clients using them as I used to buy faulty on ebay, repair and sell on in my spare time for more money.

    I always tried to steer clear of the D models as the AMD ones tended to get a lot hotter.

    Thanks to evilsatan

    DejaVu (2nd October 2014) 


  3. #3
    DF Super Moderator
    DejaVu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Suffolk
    Posts
    9,132
    Thanks
    1,860
    Thanked:        4,065
    Karma Level
    989

    Default Re: L300 or L300D Motherboard - Anyone got one?

    You're certain same board in a L350?
    Might be an idea to switch it to Intel I guess. Save future hotness.

    I guess that would broaden my search and perhaps gimme some more possibilities on the bay.


  4. #4
    DF VIP Member muttleymacclad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    5,760
    Thanks
    951
    Thanked:        672
    Karma Level
    683

    Default Re: L300 or L300D Motherboard - Anyone got one?

    Can't help with a mobo deja.
    I've got the same problem on a customers laptop. even tried reballing in the oven without success. It's an L300D
    mml
    "When a naked man is chasing a woman through an alley with a butchers knife and a hard-on, I figure he isn't out collecting for the Red Cross." - 'Dirty' Harry
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Thanks to muttleymacclad

    DejaVu (2nd October 2014) 


  5. #5
    DF Super Moderator
    evilsatan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Essex
    Posts
    20,355
    Thanks
    1,194
    Thanked:        3,437
    Karma Level
    1592

    Default Re: L300 or L300D Motherboard - Anyone got one?

    It was a long time ago but I am almost certain the l350 is the same board, check the photos on eBay and check form factor but I am as sure as I can be. Some don't have webcam ports on the mobo so be careful with that.


  6. #6
    DF Super Moderator
    DejaVu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Suffolk
    Posts
    9,132
    Thanks
    1,860
    Thanked:        4,065
    Karma Level
    989

    Default Re: L300 or L300D Motherboard - Anyone got one?

    Have the L300 Sat Pro got the same Mobo in them as well?


  7. #7
    DF Super Moderator
    evilsatan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Essex
    Posts
    20,355
    Thanks
    1,194
    Thanked:        3,437
    Karma Level
    1592

    Default Re: L300 or L300D Motherboard - Anyone got one?

    All l300 models should do, the only ones that might not are the rare ones that toshiba made themselves, the vast majority were made by a third party. You would struggle to find a toshiba produced one but you can tell them apart as the inside of the plastics are a terracotta colour with a weird feel to them.


  8. #8
    DF PiMP katana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    london
    Posts
    353
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked:        40
    Karma Level
    208

    Default Re: L300 or L300D Motherboard - Anyone got one?

    Will this motherboard fit a p300?

  9. #9
    DF Super Moderator
    DejaVu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Suffolk
    Posts
    9,132
    Thanks
    1,860
    Thanked:        4,065
    Karma Level
    989

    Default Re: L300 or L300D Motherboard - Anyone got one?

    No, L300 motherboards are a different shape than those in a P300.
    I think the A300 and P300 are very similar though.

    L300/L300D Motherboard


    A300 / P300 Mobo

    Thanks to DejaVu

    katana (7th November 2014) 


Similar Threads

  1. [HELP] Toshiba Satellite L300D-243 Laptop intermittent Boot/POST
    By DejaVu in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 13th March 2013, 03:06 PM
  2. [HELP] PS3 Motherboard
    By TotallyRandom in forum Sony Consoles
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th January 2010, 05:35 PM
  3. what's my motherboard rev?
    By BIG-TED in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd December 2009, 04:29 PM
  4. Motherboard
    By Rexmonster in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th November 2003, 12:05 PM
  5. motherboard - help?
    By jim1965 in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th September 2003, 03:41 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •