Close

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    DF Super Moderator MrTeajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    4,813
    Thanks
    2,126
    Thanked:        2,296
    Karma Level
    597

    Advice Win 7 32 force 32bit install possible?

    I need to install win 7 32 bit on my machine as that's the only os apart from xp that will run my cnc software.
    at the minute I'm running win 8.1 64bit and xp on a dual boot, but I want to use the ssd from previous thread so windows 7 seems the best option for me.

    Can I install win 7 32bit or will it auto install 64?
    and all the activator links are dead so does anyone have a tool to activate 7 or will the toolkit 2.5 do it?

    I'm so needy at the minute guys so I apologise in advance.
    Instagram and twitter @mrteajunkie.
    I make mugs, keyrings, coasters, T-shirt’s and decals.

  2. #2
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    17,632
    Thanks
    2,318
    Thanked:        2,615
    Karma Level
    1340

    Default Re: Win 7 32 force 32bit install possible?

    look out for the AIO windows 7 disks

    you have a carte blance of which OS to install and whatever flavour
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    2 Thanks given to Mickey

    MrTeajunkie (16th January 2015), Over Carl (17th January 2015) 


  3. #3
    DF Super Moderator Over Carl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    13,185
    Thanks
    4,324
    Thanked:        1,776
    Karma Level
    1318

    Default Re: Win 7 32 force 32bit install possible?

    The DVD you use will determine what you install. Original DVD's come in either 32 bit or 64 bit flavours.

    The AIO DVD conveniently puts both on the same DVD.

    Thanks to Over Carl

    MrTeajunkie (16th January 2015) 


  4. #4
    DF Super Moderator MrTeajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    4,813
    Thanks
    2,126
    Thanked:        2,296
    Karma Level
    597

    Default Re: Win 7 32 force 32bit install possible?

    Just downloading this from the stickey.
    "Windows 7 Professional with SP1 32-bit English"

    question is what's the best tool for activation?
    Instagram and twitter @mrteajunkie.
    I make mugs, keyrings, coasters, T-shirt’s and decals.

  5. #5
    DF PwNagE prezzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    8,149
    Thanks
    734
    Thanked:        990
    Karma Level
    1355

    Default Re: Win 7 32 force 32bit install possible?

    Chew7 - pm me if you can't find it

    Thanks to prezzy

    MrTeajunkie (16th January 2015) 


  6. #6
    DF Super Moderator
    evilsatan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Essex
    Posts
    20,322
    Thanks
    1,183
    Thanked:        3,416
    Karma Level
    1586

    Default Re: Win 7 32 force 32bit install possible?

    What mobo do you have? Slic is my preference as loaders can be detected (assuming nothing has changed recently).

    Thanks to evilsatan

    Over Carl (17th January 2015) 


  7. #7
    DF PwNagE prezzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    8,149
    Thanks
    734
    Thanked:        990
    Karma Level
    1355

    Default Re: Win 7 32 force 32bit install possible?

    Quote Originally Posted by evilsatan View Post
    What mobo do you have? Slic is my preference as loaders can be detected (assuming nothing has changed recently).
    For win7 - chew7 works a treat, no problems at any time later

    One click solution


  8. #8
    DF Super Moderator Over Carl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    13,185
    Thanks
    4,324
    Thanked:        1,776
    Karma Level
    1318

    Default Re: Win 7 32 force 32bit install possible?

    I also prefer SLIC over loaders. Most loaders eventually get figured out but SLIC acts at hardware level making detection nearly impossible.

  9. #9
    DF PwNagE prezzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    8,149
    Thanks
    734
    Thanked:        990
    Karma Level
    1355

    Default Re: Win 7 32 force 32bit install possible?

    Quote Originally Posted by Over carl View Post
    I also prefer SLIC over loaders. Most loaders eventually get figured out but SLIC acts at hardware level making detection nearly impossible.
    Done a load of installs recently with genuine windows keys that were coming up as non genuine so just use CHEW saves the fucking around


  10. #10
    DF Super Moderator MrTeajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    4,813
    Thanks
    2,126
    Thanked:        2,296
    Karma Level
    597

    Default Re: Win 7 32 force 32bit install possible?

    Hmm didn't mean to start an argument lol. Will check motherboard and get back to you.
    Thanks guys always helpful


    Sent from my iPhone using some Tapatalk thingy Mabob
    Instagram and twitter @mrteajunkie.
    I make mugs, keyrings, coasters, T-shirt’s and decals.

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone tried Jungleflasher on a Win 7 (32bit)?
    By MoNkFiSh in forum Windows 7
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th December 2009, 12:36 PM
  2. Delta Force Task Force Dagger
    By Hangman in forum PC Gaming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th February 2003, 07:44 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •